People

amstel

Stephanie Amsel

Director, Writing and Reasoning Program

samsel@smu.edu

Bozorth

Richard Bozorth

Department Chair
Associate Professor

rbozorth@smu.edu

Brownderville

Greg Brownderville

Associate Professor of English,
Editor-in-Chief of the Southwest Review

gbrowndervil@smu.edu

logo

David Caplan

Professor
Daisy Deane Frensley Chair in English Literature

dcaplan@smu.edu

Cassedy

Tim Cassedy

Associate Professor

tcassedy@smu.edu

Dickson-Carr, C Photo

Carol Dickson-Carr

Professor of Practice

dicksonc@smu.edu

Dickson Carr

Darryl Dickson-Carr

Professor
Interim Director of Graduate Studies

dcarr@smu.edu

logo

Afsheen Farhadi

Visiting Writer-in-Residence & Hughes Fellow in Creative Writing

akfarhadi@smu.edu

logo

Rhonda Garelick

Professor
Duwain E. Hughes, Jr. Distinguished Chair for English

rgarelick@smu.edu

Gonzalez Photo

Christopher González

Professor
Jacob and Frances Sanger Mossiker Endowed Chair in the Department of English

ctgonzalez@smu.edu

Greenspan

Ezra Greenspan

Edmund J. and Louise W. Kahn Chair in Humanities

egreensp@smu.edu

Condon

Katie Condon

Assistant Professor

kmhermes[@]smu.edu

Marta Krogh

Director, Hilltop Scholars Program
Lecturer, WRTR

mkrogh@smu.edu

Samyak Picture

Samyak Shertok

Visiting Writer-in-Residence & Hughes Fellow in Creative Writing

slama[@]smu.edu

Bruce Levy

Senior Lecturer
Graduate Instructor Supervisor

blevy@smu.edu

Dan Moss

Associate Professor

dmoss[@]smu.edu

Newman

Beth Newman

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

bnewman[@]smu.edu

rubin

Jacob Rubin

Assistant Professor
Director of Creative Writing

jarubin[@]smu.edu

Satz Picture

Martha Satz

Assistant Professor

msatz[@]smu.edu

Ona Barry Seaney

Senior Lecturer
Co-Editor, Criteria

oseaney@smu.edu

Smith Photo

Sanderia Smith

Assistant Professor of Practice

sfsmith[@]smu.edu

Stephens Pic

Lori Ann Stephens

Lecturer
Graduate Instructor Supervisor

loris[@]smu.edu

wheeler

Bonnie Wheeler

Associate Professor
Director of Medieval Studies

bwheeler[@]smu.edu

Emma Wilson

Assistant Professor

eawilson[@]smu.edu

Steve Daniels

Professor

Foster

Dennis Foster

Professor, Daisy Dean Frensley Chair in English Literature

dfoster[@]smu.edu

David Haynes

Professor

Michael Holahan

Associate Professor

mholahan[@]smu.edu

John Lewis

Professor

Ross Murfin

E.A. Lilly Distinguished Professor of English

Nina Schwartz

Nina Schwartz

Associate Professor

nschwart@smu.edu

Charlie Smith

Professor

Steven Weisenburger

Steven Weisenburger

Mossiker Chair in Humanities and Professor

sweisenb[@]smu.edu

Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Matthew Biggin Academic Program Assistant 214-768-2945
mbiggin[@]smu.edu Dallas Hall, Suite 5
Mary Felipe Assistant to the Department Chair 214-768-2946 mfelipe[@]smu.edu Dallas Hall, Suite 5
Teresa Janicki Administrative Assistant,Writing and Reasoning 214-768-1406
tjanicki[@]smu.edu Clements 108B