Faculty

Senior Lecturers

Name Position Email
Stephanie Amsel Director, Writing and Reasoning (WRTR)
samsel@smu.edu
Vanessa Hopper Senior Lecturer vhopper@smu.edu
Marta Krogh Director, Hilltop Scholars Program, Senior Lecturer mkrogh@smu.edu 
Bruce Levy Senior Lecturer, Graduate Instructor Supervisor blevy@smu.edu 
Pauline Newton Senior Lecturer pnewton@smu.edu 
Ona Barry Seaney Senior Lecturer oseaney@smu.edu
Lori Ann Stephens
Senior Lecturer, Graduate Instructor Supervisor
loris@smu.edu

 

Full-time Lecturers

Name Position Email
Joan Arbery Lecturer jarbery@smu.edu
Madhavi Biswas Lecturer mbiswas@smu.edu 
Triauna Carey Lecturer  trcarey@smu.edu 
Shu Feng Lecturer  fengs@smu.edu 
BW Hamilton Lecturer  blhamilton@smu.edu
Cristen Hamilton Lecturer  cchamilton@smu.edu
Meghan Johnson Lecturer johnstonmt@smu.edu
Christine Jones Lecturer christine@smu.edu
Misty Lawrenson Lecturer  mlawrenson@smu.edu
Samantha Mabry Lecturer smabry@smu.edu 
Russell McConnell Lecturer rhmcconnell@smu.edu
Jonathan McGregor Lecturer jdmcgregor@mail.smu.edu 
Mary Catherine Mueller Lecturer mcmueller@smu.edu
Susan Norman Lecturer
snorman@smu.edu
Ashley O'Neill Lecturer  aoneill@smu.edu 
Robyn Peterson Lecturer robynp@smu.edu
Kristen Polster Lecturer kpolster@smu.edu
Ross Sloan Lecturer srsloan@smu.edu
Richard Treat Lecturer rtreat@smu.edu
Kevin Wells Lecturer kawells@smu.edu
Kelli Wilhelm Lecturer kwilhelm@smu.edu
Angela Wood Lecturer angelaw@smu.edu

 

Adjunct Lecturers

Name Email
Lydia Allen lrallen@smu.edu
Shaunte Allen shauntea@smu.edu
Lee Gibson lgibson@smu.edu
Aaron Hauser ahauser@smu.edu
Jonathon Malesic
jmalesic@smu.edu
Shon Phillips shonphillips@smu.edu 
Alyssa Reiman areiman@smu.edu
Prisna Virasin pvirasin@smu.edu

 

Graduate Instructors

Name Email
UcheChukwu Agbo uagbo@smu.edu
Ally Barber babera@smu.edu
Phillip Bax pbax@smu.edu
Rosanne Brooks rosanneb@smu.edu
Kendall Dinienne kdinniene@smu.edu
Macklin Fanning mfanning@smu.edu
Moises Hernandez-Contreras moisesh@smu.edu
Elijah Hook ehook@smu.edu
Joy Morrow morrowj@smu.edu
Ian Shaughnessy ishaughnessy@smu.edu