Fall 2020 - Spring 2021 Housing Rates

Residential Commons Housing

The SMU Residential Commons at SMU includes 13 residential communities housed in Armstrong, Boaz, Cockrell-McIntosh, Crum, Loyd, Kathy Crow Commons, Mary Hay, Peyton, Shuttles, McElvaney, Morrison-McGinnis, Virginia-Snider, Ware.



SMU Residential Commons

Double Occupancy $5,482.50 $5,482.50
Single Occupancy $6,834.00 $6,834.00

Upper Division Communities

Dyer House (double) $4,256.00 $4,256.00
SMU Service House (double) $4,256.00 $4,256.00
Smith House/Perkins (double) $3,668.50 $3,668.50
Smith House/Perkins (single) $4,552.50 $4,552.50
Daniel House Apartments
Moore Apartments

Graduate/Family Housing

Grad House (graduate only) $5,305.00 $5,305.00
Hillcrest Manor 1BR Large $5,700.00 $5,700.00
Hillcrest Manor 1BR Medium $5,400.00 $5,400.00
Hillcrest Manor 1BR Small $5,400.00 $5,400.00
Hillcrest Manor 1BR Efficiency $3,900.00 $3,900.00
Hillcrest Manor 2BR Large $6,120.00 $6,120.00
Hillcrest Manor 2BR Small $6,120.00 $6,120.00
3216 Daniel $5,700.00 $5,700.00

The Department of Residence Life and Student Housing should be consulted for nontraditional residence accommodations and rates. For more information, please call 214-768-2407.

Room rent is billed to the student account each semester.

Students are required to have mail service at the Hughes-Trigg Student Center post office. The annual cost is $95 ($47.50 per semester) and is included in room rent for Commons and Upper Division residents.

Students in a Residential Commons, Perkins or Smith must have a dining plan. Dining plan costs and information are available from SMU Dining Services. Dining charges are separate from room charges and are managed by SMU Dining.