Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee consists of selected senior faculty members from SMU and the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas.

The committee provides invaluable assistance to the Center's director in setting priorities and carrying out the Maguire Center programs.

Brettell Caroline Brettell
Department of Anthropology
Rebekah Miles
Perkins School of Theology
Curran Charles E. Curran
Scurlock University Professor
of Human Values
Daniel Orlovsky
Department of History

Dallas Gingles
Perkins School of Theology

Pederson Tony Pederson
Belo Distinguished Chair in Journalism
and Professor, Department of Journalism
Fred Grinnell
Department of Cell Biology,
UT Southwestern
Medical Center
reynolds Helen Reynolds
Department of Economics
Kenneth M. Hamilton
Department of History
Sadler John Z. Sadler
Department of Psychiatry, Director of Ethics in Science and Medicine, UT
Southwestern Medical Center
Alice Kendrick
Temerlin Advertising Institute
SmithMorris Carolyn Smith-Morris
Department of Anthropology
Maribeth Kuenzi
Cox School of Business
thiele Aurelie Thiele
EMIS, Lyle School of Engineering
Carrie La Ferle
Temerlin Advertising Institute
Walker Theodore D. Walker
Perkins School of Theology
Bruce Levy
SMU Center for Inter-Community
Bonnie Wheeler
Department of English
Alida Liberman
Department of Philosophy