Contact Perkins

Admin and Staff Contact

Administration & Staff

*Faculty names are hyperlinked to web bios.

Craig Hill, Dean
craighill@smu.edu
214-768-2534

Evelyn Parker, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
eparker@smu.edu
214-768-2349

Tracy Anne Allred, Assistant Dean of Student Life and Director of Community Engagement
tallred@smu.edu
214-768-1480

Chuck Aaron, Co-Director of the Perkins Intern Program and,
Associate Professor of Supervised Ministry
caaron@smu.edu
214-768-2537

Bridget Oswald Anderson, Associate Director of Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
boswald@smu.edu
214-768-1393

Stephen Bagby , Director of Recruitment and Admissions
sbagby@smu.edu
214-768-2139

Paul Barton, Director, Hispanic-Latin@ Ministries Program (MAP) and
Director, United Methodist Regional Course of Study School for Local Pastors
pbarton@smu.edu
214-768-2768

Jazmin Cabrera, Assistant Director, Hispanic-Latin@ Ministries Program (MAP) and
Assistant Director, United Methodist Regional Course of Study School for Local Pastors
jcabrera@smu.edu
214-768-2265

Herbert Coleman, Director of Retention and Student Success
hcoleman@smu.edu
214-768-2167

Diana Coon, Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean
dcoon@smu.edu
214-768-2534

Isabel Docampo, Director, Center for the Study of Latino/a Christianity and Religions and
Co-Director of the Perkins Intern Program
idocampo@smu.edu
214-768-4092

Carolyn Douglas, Faculty Assistant
douglasc@smu.edu
214-768-3658

Anthony Elia, J.S. Bridwell Foundation Endowed Librarian and,
Director of Bridwell Library at Perkins School of Theology
douglasc@smu.edu
214-768-3658

Laura Figura, Coordinator of Student Life
lfigura@smu.edu
214-768-3371

Dallas Gingles, Campus Manager, Houston-Galveston Extension Program
dgingles@smu.edu
214-768-2645

Melissa Gooch, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
mgooch@smu.edu
214-768-3477

Pam Goolsby, Associate Director for Events Facilities
pgoolsby@smu.edu
214-768-2251

Reba Gram, Program Specialist in the Intern Program
rgram@smu.edu
214-768-3202

Mark Greim, Business Manager
mgreim@smu.edu
214-768-2307

Duane Harbin, Assistant Dean for Technology, Planning & Compliance
dharbin@smu.edu
214-768-2663

Pamela Hogan, Coordinator for the Graduate Program in Religious Studies (GPRS) and D.Min. Program
phogan@smu.edu
214-768-2432

Sabina Hulem, Administrative Leader, Perkins Center of Preaching Excellence
shulem@smu.edu
214-768-2124

Robert A. Hunt
Director, Global Theological Education
Director, Center for Evangelism and Missional Church Studies
roberth@smu.edu
214-768-1374

Andrew Keck, Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives
akeck@smu.edu
214-768-3473

John Lowery, Ph.D., Ministry Discernment Associate
jclowery@smu.edu
214-768-3385

Jim Lee, Director of Doctor of Ministry Program
dmin@smu.edu
214-768-3161

Hugo Magallanes, Director, Houston-Galveston Extension Program
hugo@smu.edu
214-768-4808

John Martin, Director of Development
johnma@smu.edu
214-768-2026 

Rebekah Miles, Director, Graduate Program in Religious Studies
rlmiles@smu.edu
214-768-2082

Joseph Monroy, Registrar and Director of Academic Services
jmonroy@smu.edu
214-768-2152

Connie L. Nelson, Director of Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
clnelson@smu.edu
214-768.2335

Jean Nixon, Financial Literacy Coordinator
jeann@smu.edu
214-768-4643

Sandy Oswalt, Financial Aid Coordinator/Administrative Assistant to Associate Dean for Enrollment Management
soswalt@smu.edu

Caleb Palmer, Ministry Discernment Associate 
calebp@smu.edu
214-768-2292 

Bart Patton, Director, Youth & Young Adult Ministry Education
bartp@smu.edu
214-768-1333

Margot Perez-Greene, Associate Dean of Enrollment Management
margot@smu.edu
214-768-3332

Priscilla Pope-Levison, Associate Dean for External Programs
popelevison@smu.edu
214-768-3445

Monica Quiroz-Moore, External Programs Coordinator & Registrar
Office of External Programs
mqmoore@smu.edu
214-768-3664

Christina Rhodes, Advancement Associate
Office of Development
csrhodes@smu.edu
214-768-3688

Mary Roberts, External Programs Event & Communications Manager
Office of External Programs
robertsm@smu.edu
214-768-2390

Teresa Rosado, Sacred Music Program
teresar@smu.edu
214-768-2502

Bridget Rush, Yazmin Elaine Strauss joins Perkins June 18 as recruitment and admissions associate Assistant to the Director
Office of Public Affairs and Alumni/ae Relations
berush@smu.edu
214-768-3515

Yazmin Strauss, Recruitment and Admissions Associate
ystrauss@smu.edu
214-768-2293

Charles Udoh, Community Life Chef
cudoh@smu.edu
214-768-8233

Monica Villegas, Admissions Associate
monicav@smu.edu
214-768-2293

Bishop D. Max Whitfield, Bishop in Residence and Director, Center for Religious Leadership
dwhitfield@smu.edu
214-768-1200

Top of page