Ethics Center Advisory Board

Bobby B. Lyle

Lyco Holdings, Inc.

Vice Chairman 

Ralph W. Babb

Comerica Incorporated and Comerica Bank

Jim Bass

Trinity Summits, L.L.C. 


 Jan Hart Black

Dallas Civic Leader

Mike Boone

Haynes and Boone, L.L.P.

Talmage Boston

Shackelford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton

Randy A. Bowman

AT LAST!, Inc. 


Richie L. Butler

St. Luke "Community" United Methodist Church 

Linda Pitts Custard

Custard/Pitts Land & Cattle Company

Christopher Durovich

Children's Health Services of Texas

Ruben E. Esquivel 

UT Southwestern 

Terry J. Flowers

St. Phillip's School and Community Center 

Hilda C. Galvan

Jones Day

Margo E. Goodwin

Mayor of the City of Highland Park

Nancy Strauss Halbreich

Dallas Philanthropist and Civic Leader


 Douglas Hawthorne

Texas Health Resources, Emeritus

Blainey Maguire Hess

Maguire Oil Company

Walter J. Humann

WJH Corp., ret.

Ashlee Hunt Kleinert

The Kleinert Foundation

Jack Lowe, Jr.

TDIndustries, Inc. 

Grant Moise

The Dallas Morning News

Tracey M. Nash-Huntley

Community Volunteer and Civic Leader 

Erle Nye

TXU Corp., Emeritus


Elizabeth Carlock Phillips

Phillips Foundation

Ken Smith

Revitalize South Dallas Coalition

Ronald G. Steinhart

Dallas Civic Leader

Omar Suleiman

Yaqeen Institute for Islamic Research

Annette K. Vaughn

Dallas Philanthropist and Civic Leader 

Kern Wildenthal

Children's Medical Center Foundation  

Ex Officio members


Brad Cheves

SMU Vice President for Development and External Affairs 

Rita Kirk

Director of the SMU Maguire Ethics Center 

Elizabeth Loboa

SMU Provost and VP for Academic Affairs 

D. Stephen Long

SMU Cary M. Maguire University Chair of Ethics 

 R. Gerald Turner

SMU President