Give Now

Teaching and Research

Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee consists of selected senior faculty members from SMU and the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas.

The committee provides invaluable assistance to the Center's director in setting priorities and carrying out the Maguire Center programs.

Ann Batenburg, Ph.D. 
Department of Teaching & Learning
Rebekah Miles, Ph.D.
Perkins School of Theology
Brettell Caroline Brettell, Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Daniel Orlovsky, Ph.D.
Department of History
Curran Charles E. Curran, Ph.D.
Scurlock University Professor 
of Human Values
Pederson Tony Pederson
Belo Distinguished Chair in Journalism 
and Professor, Department of Journalism
Grinnell Fred Grinnell, Ph.D.
Department of Cell Biology, 
University of Texas Southwestern 
Medical at Dallas 
reynolds Helen Reynolds, Ph.D.
Department of Economics
Hamilton Kenneth M. Hamilton, Ph.D.
Department of History
Sadler John Z. Sadler, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry, Director of Ethics 
in Science and Medicine, University of Texas 
Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
hernandez Frank Hernandez, Ph.D.
Department of Education Policy & Leadership
SmithMorris Carolyn Smith-Morris, Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Kendrick Alice Kendrick, Ph.D.
Professor, Temerlin Advertising 
thiele Aurelie Thiele, Ph.D.
EMIS, Lyle School of Engineering
kuenzi Maribeth Kuenzi, Ph.D.
Cox School of Business
Walker Theodore D. Walker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Ethics and Society, 
Perkins School of Theology
LaFerle Carrie La Ferle, Ph.D.
Professor, Temerlin Advertising 
Bonnie Wheeler, Ph.D.
Department of English
 Bruce Levy, Ph.D.
SMU Center for Inter-Community