Advisory Board

The Division of Corporate Communication and Public Affairs is fortunate to have the support and counsel of an impressive group of communications and industry leaders. The Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Advisory Board meets regularly and advises the chair and faculty on issues of importance to the division, including curriculum and fundraising. The Board also provides a significant opportunity for interaction among students, faculty and communications and public relations practitioners across the country.

SMU Division of Corporate Communication and Public Affairs

Advisory Board Members 2020-2021

Linda Beheler, APR & Board President
Diodes Incorporated

Laurie Barnett
Southwest Airlines

Kathleen Beathard
Medical City Healthcare

Liz Beauchamp
Atmos Energy Corporation

Sarah Burns
Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center

Chris Chiames
Carnival Cruise Line

Taylor L. Cole Longacre, APR
Amazon Prime, MPN Global

Carolyn Covey Morris
QMobius Inc.

Quinton Crenshaw

Bernadette Davis, APR
Bernadette Davis Communications

Ashley Elsey
Minerva Consulting

Scott Goldstein
Dallas Regional Chamber

Darren Grubb
Steward Health Care

Alan Jeffers
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Dawn Kahle
Children’s Health

Stan Levenson, APR
Levenson Strategic Communication

Ramona Logan
Dallas Black Dance Theatre

Kelly McNeff
Toyota Motor North America, Inc.

Regina Moldovan

Chris Murphy

Betsy Orton
The Dickey Foundation

Tara Ford Payne
The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Jim Savage
Kingsbrae Global

Amber Seikaly
Communications at Neiman Marcus Group

Marvin B. Singleton
Hill + Knowlton Strategies

Susan Straub
Formerly with Alliance Data

Jody Venturoni

Jim White
Jim White Media