Events and programs

Washington, D.C. World Changers alumni networking event

Monday, October 10, 2022

Homecoming and Reunions

Thursday, October 20 – Sunday, October 23, 2022

Learn more

Distinguished Alumni Awards

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Learn more

SMU vs. Cincinnati football game

Saturday, October 22, 2022

Celebration of Lights

Monday, November 28, 2022

Learn more

Past events

Family Weekend

Friday, September 23 – Sunday, September 25, 2022

Meadows School visual arts facilities celebration

Friday, September 16, 2022

Learn more and see photos

Tower Center Medal of Freedom event

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Taos Cultural Institute

Thursday, July 21 – Sunday, July 24, 2022

Watch video recap and see photos

Southern California celebration of SMU Ignited

Monday, June 13, 2022

SoFi Stadium Social Club

See video recap and photos

Cox School of Business renovation and expansion groundbreaking

Friday, May 6, 2022

Learn more and see photos

William S. Spears Institute for Entrepreneurial Leadership gift announcement

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Learn more and see photos

Founders’ Day Weekend

Thursday, April 7 – Saturday, April 9, 2022

Washburne Soccer and Track Stadium dedication

Friday, April 8, 2022

Learn more and see photos

Hickman Outdoor Pool groundbreaking

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Learn more and see photos

SMU Giving Day

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Learn more and see photos

Meadows at the Meyerson

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Garry Weber End Zone Complex gift announcement

Friday, January 21, 2022

Learn more and see photos

Frances Anne Moody Hall groundbreaking

Friday, December 3, 2021

Learn more and see photos

Houston celebration of SMU Ignited

Saturday, October 30, 2021

Prior to kickoff of SMU-UH football game

See photos

Homecoming and Reunions

Thursday, September 30 – Sunday, October 3, 2021

Learn more and see video of the SMU Ignited light show on Dallas Hall

Dallas celebration of SMU Ignited

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

AT&T Discovery District

See photos

SMU Ignited: Boldly Shaping Tomorrow

SMU Ignited kickoff

Friday, September 17, 2021

Learn more and see photos