Contact us

Office of the Vice President for Development and External Affairs

Brad Cheeves

Brad Cheves

Vice President for Development and External Affairs

214-768-2666

bcheves@smu.edu

SMU Ignited Campaign Office

214-768-2666

ignited@smu.edu

Principal and Major Gifts

Blake Davis

Assistant Vice President for Principal and Major Gifts

214-768-3738

bbdavis@mail.smu.edu

Tim Aronson

Executive Director of Gift Planning

214-768-3410

taronson@smu.edu

Rob Strauss

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

214-768-7505

rstrauss@smu.edu

School and Project Development

Paula Voyles

Assistant Vice President for School and Project Development

214-768-4686

pvoyles@mail.smu.edu

Ashley Pitts

Director of Development

Cox School of Business

214-768-4988

apitts@mail.smu.edu

Anne Beard

Director of Development

Dedman School of Law

214-768-4527

agbeard@smu.edu

Clayton Ellis

Director of Development

Dedman College of Humanities & Sciences

214-768-9202

crellis@mail.smu.edu

Maya Jhangiani

Director of Development

Lyle School of Engineering

214-768-3534

mjhangiani@smu.edu

Laura Madden

Director of Development

Simmons School of Education & Human Development

214-768-4844

lmadden@smu.edu

John A. Martin

Director of Development

Perkins School of Theology

214-768-2026

johnma@smu.edu

Laurie Ann Ross

Director of Development

Libraries, SMU-in-Taos, Academic Affairs

214-768-7725

laross@mail.smu.edu

Brandon Starr

Director of Development

Student Affairs

214-768-7726

bstarr@smu.edu

Athletics

Matt Peters

Senior Associate Director of Athletics

Development

214-768-7009

mjpeters@smu.edu

Joshua Whittenburg

Assistant Athletics Director

Development

214-768-3315

jwhittenburg@smu.edu

Lauren Middleton

Associate Director

Development

214-768-2476

middletonl@smu.edu