News and Events

Apply Now MSA Visit

Meadows Events Calendar

Submit your events to the Meadows Calendar

Sign up for This Week at Meadows Newsletter

For more information call 214-768-ARTS (2787)

Sat, 08/26/17

6:00 pm
SMU/Liliana Bloch Gallery Exhibit: “From Dijon to Dallas” - Opening receptionLiliana Bloch Gallery
Sun, 08/27/17

1:30 pm
Drawing From the MastersMeadows Museum
Thu, 08/31/17

6:00 pm
Radical Form, Traditional Subject: Picasso/Rivera and the Cubist Still LifeBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/01/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Distinguished Performer Concert Series - Joaquín Achucarro: Piano RecitalCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center Buy Tickets
Sun, 09/03/17

1:30 pm
Drawing From the MastersMeadows Museum
Wed, 09/06/17

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum
Thu, 09/07/17

6:30 pm
Music at the Meadows: Milongas y MasBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/08/17

12:15 pm
Inside Out: Pablo Picasso, Diego Rivera and the Open WindowVirginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/08/17

5:00 pm
Hawn Gallery Exhibit: “Embodied Algorithm: [Re]embracing the Analog” - Opening ReceptionHawn Gallery – Hamon Arts Library
Fri, 09/08/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Wind Ensemble: Opening Night in the Dallas Arts DistrictDallas City Performance Hall
Sat, 09/09/17

2:00 pm
Pollock Gallery Exhibit: “Acts of Aggression: An Exhibition About Community” - Opening ReceptionPollock Gallery - Hughes-Trigg Student Center
Wed, 09/13/17

1:00 pm
Alvin Zhu: Guest Piano RecitalCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 09/15/17

10:30 am
Zurbarán’s “Jacob and His Twelve Sons:” Art at the Center of Civic EngagementBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/15/17

1:00 pm
Meadows Opera Theatre’s Opera Free For All: Bite-Size Arias/Big-Size TalentsBob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 09/19/17

7:00 pm
Debate: The Affordable Care ActUmphrey Lee Room 241
Wed, 09/20/17

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum
Wed, 09/20/17

1:00 pm
Luis Sanchez: Mozart on the FortepianoCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 09/21/17

12:45 pm
Meadows Jazz Orchestra Fall Brown Bag ConcertBob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 09/21/17

6:00 pm
Diego Rivera: From the School of Paris to the Birth of the Mexican SchoolBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/22/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Vaughan Williams, Schubert and SibeliusCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 09/24/17

1:30 pm
Drawing From the MastersMeadows Museum
Sun, 09/24/17

2:30 pm
Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Vaughan Williams, Schubert and SibeliusCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Mon, 09/25/17

7:30 pm
Drew Lang: And now for something COMPLETELY different . . .Caruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 09/27/17

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum
Wed, 09/27/17

7:30 pm
SYZYGY: The Soldier and the Fiddler – Igor Stravinsky and Wynton MarsalisCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 09/27/17

8:00 pm
“In the Blood” by Suzan-Lori ParksMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 09/28/17

8:00 pm
“In the Blood” by Suzan-Lori ParksMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 09/29/17

10:30 am
Poetry in Paint: The World and Work of Francisco de ZurbaránBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 09/29/17

8:00 pm
“In the Blood” by Suzan-Lori ParksMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 09/30/17

2:00 pm
“In the Blood” by Suzan-Lori ParksMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 09/30/17

8:00 pm
“In the Blood” by Suzan-Lori ParksMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 10/01/17

2:00 pm
“In the Blood” by Suzan-Lori ParksMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 10/01/17

8:00 pm
“In the Blood” by Suzan-Lori ParksMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Mon, 10/02/17

12:00 pm
Fall Brown Bag Dance SeriesBob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 10/03/17

12:30 pm
Fall Brown Bag Dance SeriesBob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/04/17

12:00 pm
Fall Brown Bag Dance SeriesBob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 10/05/17

12:30 pm
Fall Brown Bag Dance SeriesBob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 10/05/17

7:30 pm
American MelodiesCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 10/06/17

10:30 am
Poetry in Paint: The World and Work of Francisco de ZurbaránBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/06/17

12:00 pm
Fall Brown Bag Dance SeriesBob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 10/06/17

12:15 pm
Cubism and PoetryVirginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Sat, 10/07/17

7:30 pm
SYZYGY: 24HCO'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 10/08/17

1:30 pm
Drawing From the MastersMeadows Museum
Wed, 10/11/17

1:00 pm
Michael Kirkendoll: Piano Works by Frederic RzewskiCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/11/17

7:00 pm
Debate: Roe vs. WadeUmphrey Lee Room 241
Thu, 10/12/17

6:30 pm
Spanish Poetry Reading: Escrito en el aire (Written in the Air)Bob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/13/17

10:30 am
Poetry in Paint: The World and Work of Francisco de ZurbaránBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/13/17

10:30 am
Meadows Museum Access Program: Re-ConnectionsFounder’s Room – Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/13/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Wind Ensemble: MWE Plays the ClassicsCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 10/14/17

11:00 am
Museum Access Program: INsights & OUTlooksMeadows Museum
Sat, 10/14/17

6:30 pm
Meadows Jazz Orchestra: Swing Dance ConcertMartha Proctor MACK Ballroom - Umphrey Lee Center
Sun, 10/15/17

7:30 pm
Expanding Your Horizons Concert Series: Chaleepa Ensemble & Alireza ShahmohammadiO'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 10/17/17

8:00 pm
Sammons Lecture in Media Ethics: Bruce SanfordCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/18/17

7:00 pm
Material Decisions: Women, Process, FormRoom B600 - Owen Fine Arts Center
Wed, 10/18/17

8:00 pm
“The Iphigenia Project” by EuripidesGreer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 10/19/17

7:30 pm
Organ Studio Fall Recital ICaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 10/19/17

8:00 pm
“The Iphigenia Project” by EuripidesGreer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 10/20/17

10:30 am
Poetry in Paint: The World and Work of Francisco de ZurbaránBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/20/17

12:15 pm
Dressing the Part: Reflected Prophecies in Zurbarán’s Sons of JacobVirginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/20/17

7:30 pm
Julius Quartet Fall RecitalCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 10/20/17

8:00 pm
“The Iphigenia Project” by EuripidesGreer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 10/21/17

2:00 pm
“The Iphigenia Project” by EuripidesGreer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 10/21/17

8:00 pm
“The Iphigenia Project” by EuripidesGreer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 10/22/17

1:30 pm
Drawing From the MastersMeadows Museum
Sun, 10/22/17

2:00 pm
“The Iphigenia Project” by EuripidesGreer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 10/22/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Distinguished Performer Concert Series: Brahms Among FriendsCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 10/22/17

8:00 pm
“The Iphigenia Project” by EuripidesGreer Garson Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 10/25/17

7:30 pm
SYZYGY: Musique SpectraleCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 10/26/17

6:00 pm
Zurbarán’s Series for the New WorldBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 10/27/17

10:30 am
Poetry in Paint: The World and Work of Francisco de ZurbaránBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Sat, 10/28/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky and ShostakovichCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 10/29/17

2:30 pm
Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky and ShostakovichCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Mon, 10/30/17

6:00 pm
Student Filmmakers’ Association Presents “Shaun of the Dead”Greer Garson Screening Room 3531 - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 11/01/17

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum
Thu, 11/02/17

7:30 pm
Emerging Artists Recital Series: Fall ConcertCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 11/03/17

10:30 am
Poetry in Paint: The World and Work of Francisco de ZurbaránBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 11/03/17

1:00 pm
Meadows Opera Theatre’s Opera Free For All: When the Night Wind HowlsBob Hope Theatre Lobby - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 11/03/17

5:00 pm
Pollock Gallery Exhibit: “Wide Open” - Opening receptionPollock Gallery - Hughes-Trigg Student Center
Fri, 11/03/17

7:30 pm
Kevin Hanlon: No Commercial PotentialCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 11/05/17

1:30 pm
Drawing From the MastersMeadows Museum
Sun, 11/05/17

7:30 pm
Jamal Mohamed Faculty RecitalCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Mon, 11/06/17

7:30 pm
POINT EnsembleCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 11/07/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Distinguished Performer Concert Series: PLUS String Quartet with Brian PerryO'Donnell Hall - OAC2130 - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 11/08/17

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum
Wed, 11/08/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Percussion EnsembleCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 11/08/17

8:00 pm
Fall Dance ConcertBob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 11/09/17

8:00 pm
Fall Dance ConcertBob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 11/10/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Wind Ensemble: A Night in Buenos Aires: A Celebration of TangoCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 11/10/17

8:00 pm
Fall Dance ConcertBob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 11/11/17

7:30 pm
Emerging Sounds: New Works by SMU Student ComposersCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 11/11/17

8:00 pm
Fall Dance ConcertBob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 11/12/17

2:00 pm
Fall Dance ConcertBob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 11/14/17

9:30 am
Symposium: Jacob and His Twelve Sons: the Intersection of Art and World ReligionBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Tue, 11/14/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Guitar Ensemble Fall ConcertCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Tue, 11/14/17

7:30 pm
Museum Symposium Keynote Lecture: “Jacob and the Bishop: Where Art and Faith Meet” Highland Park United Methodist Church
Wed, 11/15/17

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum
Thu, 11/16/17

7:00 pm
Debate: The Paris AccordUmphrey Lee Room 241
Thu, 11/16/17

7:30 pm
Organ Studio Fall Recital IICaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 11/18/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Jazz Orchestra Fall ConcertBob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 11/19/17

1:30 pm
Drawing From the MastersMeadows Museum
Sun, 11/19/17

7:30 pm
Meadows World Music EnsembleBob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Mon, 11/20/17

7:30 pm
SYZYGY: Music for 18 MusiciansBob Hope Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Wed, 11/29/17

8:00 pm
“Tartuffe” by MolièreMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 11/30/17

7:30 pm
Songs of the SpiritCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Thu, 11/30/17

8:00 pm
“Tartuffe” by MolièreMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 12/01/17

10:00 am
Meadows Museum Symposium: Looking Below the Surface: Working Methods of Zurbarán, Velázquez and MurilloBob and Jean Smith Auditorium - Meadows Museum
Fri, 12/01/17

7:30 pm
Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Koch, Kancheli, Dvorak and JanacekCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Fri, 12/01/17

8:00 pm
“Tartuffe” by MolièreMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 12/02/17

2:00 pm
“Tartuffe” by MolièreMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sat, 12/02/17

8:00 pm
“Tartuffe” by MolièreMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 12/03/17

2:00 pm
“Tartuffe” by MolièreMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 12/03/17

2:30 pm
Meadows Symphony Orchestra: Koch, Kancheli, Dvorak and JanacekCaruth Auditorium - Owen Arts Center
Sun, 12/03/17

8:00 pm
“Tartuffe” by MolièreMargo Jones Theatre - Owen Arts Center
Mon, 12/04/17

7:00 pm
Student Filmmakers’ Association Fall Film FestivalAngelika Film Center - Mockingbird Station
Fri, 12/08/17

12:15 pm
Artistic Appropriations: Zurbarán’s Use of Prints and Studio PracticeVirginia Meadows Galleries - Meadows Museum
Fri, 12/15/17

10:30 am
Meadows Museum Access Program: Re-ConnectionsFounder’s Room – Meadows Museum
Fri, 01/12/18

10:30 am
Meadows Museum Access Program: Re-ConnectionsFounder’s Room – Meadows Museum
Sat, 02/03/18

5:00 pm
Pollock Gallery Exhibit: Let’s See Action - Opening receptionPollock Gallery - Hughes-Trigg Student Center
Wed, 02/07/18

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum
Wed, 02/14/18

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum
Wed, 02/21/18

10:30 am
Museum Access Program: ConnectionsThe Gates – Meadows Museum

News and Events

MPRINT Magazine

Meadows News

News By Category

Featured Media

In the Media

Events Calendar

Exhibitions

Browse by Category

Browse by Date

Find an event

Performing Arts Season

Music Recitals

Events Newsletter

Meadows Events Parking

Directions & Public Transportation