Give Now

Development and External Affairs

Development and External Affairs

Staff List

Office of the Vice President

Brad Cheves, Vice President for Development and External Affairs
Heather Shaw, Assistant to the Vice President for Leadership Projects
Michele Andrews, External Relations Coordinator
Martha Mendez, VP Office Coordinator
Cchea Nugent, DEA Process Coordinator

Strategic Affairs:
Robert Bucker, Assistant to the Vice President for Strategic Affairs
Constantine Harrison, Coordinator
Michael Clarke, Director of International Development and Relations
Michelle Baehl, Director of DEA Staff Development

Annual Giving and Alumni Relations

Marianne Piepenburg, Assistant Vice President
Renee Bowen, Coordinator
Cheryl Williams, Alumni Data Manager

Alumni Relations and Engagement:
Jodi Mosley, Coordinator
Lydia Conley, Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
Payton Adams, Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
Krystal Hargrove, Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
Mindy Rowland-Hess, Associate Director of Alumni Programs

Annual and Alumni Giving:
Astria Smith, Executive Director
Mary Margaret Rangel, Events Coordinator
Bethany Voss, Stewardship Coordinator
Felicia Clay, Advancement Associate
Paul Ammons, Leadership Gifts Officer
Arlene Manthey, Leadership Gifts Officer
Angela Bardis, Leadership Gifts Officer
Andrew Sherwood, Leadership Gifts Officer
Matthew Hunt, Director of Leadership Giving Programs
Courtney Gately, Leadership Giving Program Officer
Joseph Howe, Leadership Giving Program Officer
Carla Williams, Leadership Giving Programs Coordinator

Direct Marketing:
Lindsay Graham, Director of Direct Marketing
Bridget Oswald, Assistant Director of Communications
Erin Morrison, Assistant Director of Telemarketing

Development Services

Charles Headley, Senior Executive Director
Brennan Hadden, Senior Development Systems Consultant
Rene Reid, Manager of Customer Engagement

Development Management Systems:
Charles Gunderson, Director
Joseph Good, Team Lead Applications Development
Christopher Schwartz, Systems Analyst Enhancements
Willem Vandenberg, Senior Developer
Ashley Tomberlin, Associate Developer
David Gianadda, Business System Analyst
Scott Ruff, Business System Analyst

Development Research and Prospect Management:
Sarah Daly, Director
Janey Rodriguez, Researcher for Special Projects
Amie Jennings, Senior Researcher
Matthew Farrow, Senior Researcher
Aislinn Minardi, Researcher

Records and Gift Administration:
Austin Westervelt-Lutz, Director
Keven Jones, Business Systems Analyst

Gift Administration:
Maryann Snyder, Assistant Director of Gift Processing
Maria Cheesar, Gift Specialist
Britt Guild, Gift Specialist
Rebecca Sabin, Gift Specialist
Jared Calkins, Assistant Director of Financial Controls
Cindy Smith, Senior Gift Specialist

Constituent Records:
Diane Kucera, Associate Director
Alex Estrada, Senior Records Specialist
Roberta Martin, Senior Records Specialist
Sabrena Ssewamala, Records Manager
Javoni Henderson, Records Specialist
Sara Rankin, Records Specialist
Dianna Zaragoza, Records Specialist

Program Services and Donor Relations

Dana Ayres, Senior Executive Director

Program Services and Tate Lecture Series:
Erin Sutton, Associate Director
Carla Scott Jones, Coordinator
Martha Coniglio, Special Projects
Sally Garber, Administrative Assistant for the Tate Lecture Series
Jeff Lockhart, Associate Director of Program Services
Mattie Eiland, Tate Lecture Series Coordinator
Alex Polanchyck, Administrative Assistant
John Saltzgiver, Coordinator

Donor Relations:
Carey Garrett, Assistant Director
Adam DeSilva, Manager of Donor Recognition

Endowment Giving:
Liz Foster, Assistant Director
Tessa Schreiner, Assistant Director
Jill Rogers, Advancement Specialist

Public Affairs

Regina Moldovan, Assistant Vice President
Jenna Doran, Marketing Administrator

Integrated Marketing:
Neil Robinson, Executive Director
Susan White, SMU Magazine Editor

Design and Editorial:
Vicki Olvera, Creative Director
Bindu Varghese, Writer
Brittney Wallace, Senior Designer and Client Services Administrator
Gabi Pineda, Designer
Pat Ward, Senior Writer and Editor

Production/Marketing Services:
Lisa Barnes, Director of Marketing Services
Deborah Clanton, Production Designer
Alexis Olajay, Production Designer
Karen Shoholm, Proofreader and Editor
Laura Graham, Director of Photography
Hillsman Jackson, Senior University Photographer
Allison Slomowitz, Production Photographer

Dale Carter, Director
Katy Scott, Associate Director
Gary O'Berg, Coordinator
Bill Robinson, Developer
Jesse Hopkins, Web Manager
Cresencio Cantu, Front-End Developer

News and Communications:
Kent Best, Executive Director
Cherri Gann, Coordinator
Gary Shultz, Director of Online Communications
Myles Taylor, Manager of Video Communications
Suzanne Massey, Director of Community Relations
Sarah Hanan, Director of Strategic Communications

Kim Cobb, Director of Media Relations
Nancy George, Senior Public Information Officer
Kenny Ryan, Public Information Officer
Denise Gee, Public Information Officer

Joan Jackson, Director of Content and Special Projects
Kathleen Tibbetts, Online Editor
Margaret Allen, Senior Research Writer

University Development

Pam Conlin, Assistant Vice President for University Development and Principal Gifts
Bonnie Bazley, Manager
Rob Strauss, Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Ryan Mahoney, Grant Writer
Mindy Gardiner, Administrative Assistant

Planned and Endowment Giving:
Nyoka Foltz, Advancement Associate
John Spaulding, Assistant Director of Gift Planning

Athletics Development:
Kurt Pottkotter, Deputy Director of Athletics
Matthew Peters, Associate Athletics Director of Development
Purity Ateku, Coordinator
Bob Sharp, Director of Major Gifts
Danika Rortvedt, Operations Manager for Athletics Development
Kristin Fant, Operations Coordinator for Athletics Department
Joshua Whittenburg, Director of Annual Giving for Athletics
Kyle Noesen, Assistant Director of Athletics Giving
Michael Walker, Development Coordinator

Major Gifts:
Paulette Mulry, Director of Major Gifts
Lori Black, Major Gifts Officer
James Gambulos, Major Gifts Officer
Marcos Moore, Major Gifts Officer
Kendra Robinson, Major Gifts Officer
Tobie Smith, Major Gifts Officer
Summer Vincent, Major Gifts Officer
Lauren Yamaoka, Major Gifts Officer
Gina Bratcher, Coordinator
Janet White, Advancement Associate

School Development:
McKenna Lehman, Coordinator

Cox School of Business
Ashley Pitts, Director of Development
Jessica Martinez, Advancement Associate

Dedman College
Mary Lynn Amoyo, Director of Development
Ryan Garrett, Advancement Associate

Dedman School of Law
Anne Beard, Director of Development
Brenda Balli, Advancement Associate

Lyle School of Engineering
Ann Fielder, Director of Development
Cathy Geist, Advancement Associate

Meadows School of the Arts
Lisa Chou, Director of Development
Liz Sankarsingh, Advancement Coordinator
Trevor Meagher, Advancement Associate

Perkins School of Theology
John Martin, Director of Development
Christina Rhodes, Advancement Associate

Simmons School of Education and Human Development
Patti Addington, Director of Development
Estelle Hernandez, Advancement Associate

Shared Services

Susan Morrison, Financial Officer for DEA
Jackie Collins, Accounts Payable Representative for DEA
Frank McNeny, Accounts Payable Liaison for DEA

Special Numbers

Give to SMU

Purchase Tickets for the Tate Lecture Series

Media-related inquiries