Contact SMU Media Relations

For all media inquiries, call 214-768-7650 or e-mail news@smu.edu.

Kim Cobb
Executive Director, Media and Community Relations  
Phone: 214-768-7654
E-mail: cobbk@smu.edu

Nancy George
Assoc. Director, Media Relations
Phone: 214-768-7674
E-mail: ngeorge@smu.edu

Bob Ehlert
Commentary Editor
Phone: 214-768-7685
Email: behlert@smu.edu

Monifa Thomas-Nguyen
Media Relations Manager, Science/ Technology
Phone: 214-768-7640
Email: thomasmj@smu.edu

Stephen Fashoro
Media Relations Manager
Phone: 214-768-7641
Email: sfasoro@smu.edu

Other SMU Media Contacts

Brad Sutton
Sr. Associate A.D./External Affairs
SMU Athletics
Phone: 214-768-1651
E-mail: bsutton@smu.edu

Anna Martinez
Asst. Director, Media Relations
Cox School of Business
Phone: 214-768-4474
E-mail: annam@mail.cox.smu.edu 

Lynn Dempsey
Director, External Relations
Dedman School of Law
Phone: 214-768-8617
E-mail: ldempsey@smu.edu

Victoria Winkelman
External Affairs
Meadows School of the Arts
Phone: 214-768-3785
E-mail: vwinkelm@smu.edu

Connie L. Nelson
Director, Public Affairs/Alumni Relations
Perkins School of Theology
Phone: 214-768-2335
E-mail: clnelson@smu.edu

 

Other Resources