SMU Unbridled: The Second Century Campaign

Endowed Academic Positions by School

Cox School of Business:

  • The Bobby B. Lyle Endowed Professorship of Entrepreneurial Studies
  • Endowed Professor of Finance
  • The Fabacher Endowed Professor of Alternative Asset Management
  • The David B. Miller Endowed Professor in Business
  • The Jerome M. Fullinwider Endowed Centennial Chair in Economic Freedom

Dedman College:

  • The C. Vincent Prothro Distinguished Chair of Biological Sciences
  • The Laurence and Catherine Perrine Endowed Chair in English Fund
  • The Glenn Linden Endowed Professorship
  • The Jeremy duQuesnay Adams Centennial Professorship in Western European Medieval History Fund
  • The Ruth Collins Altshuler Endowed Professor and Director of the Interdisciplinary Institute at SMU Fund
  • The Ruth and Kenneth Altshuler Centennial Interdisciplinary Professorship in Cities, Regions and Globalization

Dedman School of Law:

  • The Judge James Noel Dean and Professor of Law Endowment Fund
  • Distinguished Chair in Jurisprudence and Constitutional Law
  • Endowed Chair in Bankruptcy and Commercial Law
  • The Richard Arnold Endowed Professor Fund
  • The Les and Amy Ware Endowed Professorship in Dedman School of Law

Lyle School of Engineering:

  • The Texas Instruments Distinguished Chair in Engineering Education and Director of The Caruth Institute for Engineering Education Endowment Fund
  • The Robert C. Womack Endowed Chair in Engineering
  • The Bobby B. Lyle Endowed Professorship of Engineering Innovation
  • The Bobby B. Lyle Endowed Professorship of Leadership and Global Entrepreneurship
  • The William T. and Gay F. Solomon Endowed Professorship in Engineering and Global Development
  • The Bobby B. Lyle Endowed Centennial Distinguished Chair in Cyber Security Fund

Meadows School of the Arts:

  • The Endowed Distinguished Research Chair in Art History
  • The Karl Kilinski, II Endowed Chair in Hellenic Visual Culture
  • The Marriott Family Endowed Professor Fund
  • The Kleinheinz Family Endowment for the Arts and Education Endowed Chair in Art History Fund
  • The Leah Young Fullinwider Endowed Centennial Chair in Music Performance
  • The Linda P. and William A. Custard Director of the Meadows Museum and Centennial Chair in the Meadows School of the Arts Endowed Fund
  • Endowed Centennial Chair and Director of the Meadows Symphony Orchestra Fund

Perkins School of Theology:

  • The Wendland-Cook Endowed Professorship in Constructive Theology

Simmons School of Education and Human Development:

  • The Leon Simmons Endowed Deanship Fund
  • In 2013, Annette Caldwell Simmons ’57 and Harold Simmons made a $25 million commitment to the Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education and Human Development, part of which will ultimately fund two endowed centennial chairs and one endowed professorship in areas yet to be determined.