Past Recipients of the Presidential Recognition Awards for Staff

Four exceptional SMU staff members received the President's Staff Recognition Awards during the 2021 Staff Recognition Ceremony. These honors recognize individuals who have shown outstanding performance and commitment to the University.

  • Bobby Lothringer, Gretchen C. Voight New Employee Excellence Award

  • Rebecca Tiemann,  Continuing Excellence Award

  • Ryan Cole, Outstanding Leadership Award

  • Chris Walerczyk, Innovation Award

Please direct questions to