Past Recipients of the Presidential Recognition Awards for Staff

Four exceptional SMU staff members received the President's Staff Recognition Awards during the 2022 Staff Recognition Ceremony. These honors recognize individuals who have shown outstanding performance and commitment to the University.

  • Emma Cline, Gretchen C. Voight New Employee Excellence Award

  • Hillsman Jackson,  Continuing Excellence Award

  • Leigh Ann Moffett, Outstanding Leadership Award

  • Lauren Nelson, Innovation Award

Please direct questions to