People

Sila Çetinkaya

Department Chair and Professor
Cecil H. Green Professor of Engineering

sila@lyle.smu.edu

MijuAhn

Miju Ahn

Assistant Professor

mijua@smu.edu

Richard Barr

Richard Barr

Associate Professor

barr@lyle.smu.edu

Digvijay Boob

Assistant Professor

dboob@smu.edu

Diana Easton

Clinical Associate Professor

deaston@mail.smu.edu

Harsha Gangammanavar

Assistant Professor

harsha@smu.edu

Michael Hahsler

Michael Hahsler

Clinical Associate Professor

mhahsler@lyle.smu.edu

Eojin Han

Assistant Professor

eojinh@smu.edu

Eric Larson

Associate Professor (by courtesy)

eclarson@lyle.smu.edu

Duncan MacFarlane

Duncan MacFarlane

Professor (by courtesy)
Bobby B. Lyle Centennial Chair in Engineering Entrepreneurship

dmacfarlane@lyle.smu.edu

Eli Olinick

Eli Olinick

Associate Professor

olinick@lyle.smu.edu

Ohad Perry

Associate Professor

operry@smu.edu

Aurelie Thiele

Associate Professor

athiele@smu.edu

Jia Zhang

Professor (by courtesy)
Cruse C. and Marjorie F. Calahan Centennial Chair in Engineering

jiazhang@smu.edu

Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Erin Brown Department Coordinator 214-768-1100 erinb@mail.smu.edu Caruth 337
Name Education Email
Pelin Altintas-Deleon Ph.D., Texas Tech University paltintasdeleon@mail.smu.edu
Karl Arunski M.S., Washington University arunski@smu.edu
Leslie-Ann Asmus Ph.D., George Mason University lasmus@smu.edu
Robert Bell M.S., Brigham Young University rlbell@smu.edu
Andrew Bouma M.S., Oklahoma State University abouma@smu.edu
Hakki Cankaya Ph.D. Southern Methodist University candan@smu.edu
Gretchen Coleman M.B.A., University of Texas at Arlington gmiller@smu.edu
Long Dong Ph.D., Southern Methodist University ldong@smu.edu
James (Jay) Graham M.B.A., Wright State University grahamj@smu.edu
Liliana Hickman-Riggs M.S., University of Texas at Dallas lilianhr@smu.edu
Rama Koganti M.S., Eastern State University rkoganti@smu.edu
James McCloud M.S., University of Vermont; M.B.A., Rollins College jmccloud@smu.edu
William Nanry Ph.D., University of Texas wnanry@smu.edu
David Olszewski Doctorate of Management, Walsh College dolszewski@smu.edu
Brett Schulman M.S., Southern Methodist University bschulman@smu.edu
Nand Singh Ph.D., Southern Methodist University singhn@smu.edu
Gheorghe Spiride Ph.D., Southern Methodist University gspiride@smu.edu
Xinyu (Edward) Wang Ph.D., Southern Methodist University xwang@smu.edu
Name Email
Sakitha Ariyarathne sariyarathne@mail.smu.edu
Hedieh Ashrafi hashrafi@smu.edu
Niloofar Fadavi nfadavi@smu.edu
Hao Jiang haojiang@smu.edu
Rahul Joshi rahulj@mail.smu.edu
Chengyu Ke cke@smu.edu
Mahsa Sheikhi msheikhihafshejani@mail.smu.edu
Siavash Tabrizian stabrizian@smu.edu
Shi Tang stang@smu.edu
Doran Wood doranw@smu.edu
Name Title Email
Dick Barr  Undergraduate Advisor and SACS Coordinator barr@lyle.smu.edu
Diana Easton  Program Director, MS in EM, SE and IEM deaston@mail.smu.edu
Duncan MacFarlane  Program Director, MS in Eng Entrepreneurship dmacfarlane@lyle.smu.edu
Halit Üster  Program Director, MS and Ph.D. in OR uster@smu.edu