People

Paul Krueger

Dean ad interim Lyle School of Engineering and Professor

pkrueger@lyle.smu.edu

Ali Beskok

The Brown Foundation, Inc. Professor of Engineering and Dept. Chair, ad interim

abeskok@lyle.smu.edu

Bruce Gnade

Clinical Professor, Affiliated Faculty

bgnade@smu.edu

Yildirim Hurmuzlu

University Distinguished Professor

hurmuzlu@lyle.smu.edu

MinJun Kim

Professor, Robert C. Womack Chair in Engineering

mjkim@smu.edu

Steve Lerner

Professor of Practice

sllerner@lyle.smu.edu

Elizabeth Loboa

Professor and Provost

egloboa@smu.edu

XuNie

Xu Nie

Associate Professor

xnie@lyle.smu.edu

Volkan Otugen

George R. Brown Chair Professor

otugen@lyle.smu.edu

Edmond Richer

Edmond Richer

Associate Professor

richer@lyle.smu.edu

James Webb

Professor of Practice & Director
Manufacturing Systems Management Program

jrwebb@lyle.smu.edu

Sheila Williams

Sheila Williams

Clinical Assistant Professor

shooman@mail.smu.edu

David Willis

David Willis

Associate Professor

dwillis@lyle.smu.edu

Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Kenneth Sangston Machinist 214-768-3635 ksangston@smu.edu Embrey 034A
Necdet Yildirimer Laboratory Manager 214-768-3136 nyildiri@lyle.smu.edu Embrey 034A
Sarah Laue Coordinator 214-768-6063 slaue@smu.edu Embrey 200
Name Education
Phillip Andrews MBA, Florida Institute of Technology
Bogdan Antohe M.S., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
Eric B. Cluff M.S., Southern Methodist University
Christopher Colaw M.S., Southern Methodist University
Levent Kaan Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
FanRong Kong Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
Michael Meaders M.S., Southern Methodist University
David J. Nowacki M.S., MBA, Louisiana State University
Greg Radigheri M.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Matt Saari Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
Pete Sorenson M.A., Brigham Young University
Allen Tilley MBA, Southern Methodist University
Andrew Weaver M.A., U.S. Naval War College
J. Chris Wilt M.S., MBA, Southern Methodist University
Name Position Education
David B. Johnson P.E., Professor Emeritus Ph.D., Stanford
Radovan Kovacevic Professor Emeritus Ph.D., University of Montenegro
Charles M. Lovas Professor Emeritus Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Paul F. Packman P.E., Professor Ph.D., Syracuse
Cecil H. Smith P.E., Professor Emeritus Ph.D., Oregon State University, Ph.D., Texas (Austin)
Hal Watson, Jr. P.E., Professor Emeritus Ph.D., Texas (Austin)