People

Frederick R. Chang

Inaugural Bobby B. Lyle Centennial Distinguished Chair in Cyber Security
Founding Director, Darwin Deason Institute for Cyber Security

Ph.D., Professor (on leave)

chang@smu.edu

Jia Zhang

Interim Chair, Department of Computer Science
Ph.D., Cruse C. and Marjorie F. Calahan Centennial Chair in Engineering, Professor

jiazhang@smu.edu

Ginger Alford

Ph.D., Clinical Professor, Assistant Department Chair

alfordg@smu.edu

Corey Clark

Ph.D., Assistant Professor

coreyc@smu.edu

Frank Coyle

Frank Coyle

Ph.D., Senior Lecturer

coyle@lyle.smu.edu

Michael Hahsler

Michael Hahsler

Ph.D., Clinical Associate Professor

mhahsler@lyle.smu.edu

LiGuo Huang

Ph.D., Associate Professor

lghuang@lyle.smu.edu

Eric Larson

Ph.D., Associate Professor

eclarson@lyle.smu.edu

David (King Ip) Lin

Ph.D., Associate Professor

kdlin@smuedu

Theodore Manikas

Ph.D., Clinical Professor, Director of Computer Security Graduate Programs

manikas@lyle.smu.edu

Barbara Minsker, P.E.

Professor
(Courtesy Appointment)
Bobby B. Lyle Professor of Leadership and Global Entrepreneurship
Senior Fellow in the Hunt Institute for Engineering and Humanity

minsker@smu.edu

Klyne Smith

D.Eng., Clinical Professor, Corporate Liaison, Program Co-Director, M.S. in Datacenter Systems Engineering

klynes@smu.edu

Jeff Tian

Ph.D., Professor, Director of Software Engineering Graduate Programs

tian@lyle.smu.edu

Name Email
Christian Ayala cayala@smu.edu
David Brauchler dbrauchler@mail.smu.edu
Denver Brittain dbrittain@smu.edu
Isaac Chow ichow@mail.smu.edu
Xinyi Ding xding@smu.edu
Anton Ephanov aephanov@smu.edu
Aaron Estes alestes@mail.smu.edu
Yasamin Fozouni yfozouni@smu.edu
Erik Gabrielsen egabrielsen@smu.edu
Mark Hoffman mhoffman@mail.smu.edu
Ken Howard kenhoward@lyle.smu.edu
John Lawrimore john.lawrimore@improving.com
Karl Lewis klewis@smu.edu
Matt McBride mmcbride@smu.edu
Lee McFearin mcfearin@mail.smu.edu
Jayce Miller jaycem@smu.edu
Beth Minton beth@smu.edu
Freeman Moore fmoore@smu.edu
Derek Phanekham dphanekham@smu.edu
Klyne Smith klynes@smu.edu
Delores Etter

Delores Etter

Founding Director, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education
Caruth Professor of Engineering Education
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Distinguished Fellow, Darwin Deason Institute for Cyber Security

mailto:detter@lyle.smu.edu

Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Elizabeth Minton Department Coordinator 214-768-3083 minton@smu.edu 439 Caruth Hall