People

Frederick R. Chang

Chair, Department of Computer Science
Founding Director, Darwin Deason Institute for Cyber Security
Bobby B. Lyle Endowed Centennial Distinguished Chair in Cyber Security
Ph.D., Professor

chang@lyle.smu.edu

Jia Zhang

Interim Chair, Department of Computer Science
Ph.D., Cruse C. and Marjorie F. Calahan Centennial Chair in Engineering, Professor

jiazhang@smu.edu

Ginger Alford

Ph.D., Clinical Professor, Undergraduate Advisor

alfordg@smu.edu

Corey Clark

Ph.D., Assistant Professor

coreyc@smu.edu

Frank Coyle

Frank Coyle

Ph.D., Senior Lecturer

coyle@lyle.smu.edu

Mark Fontenot

Ph.D., Clinical Professor, Assistant Department Chair

mfonten@lyle.smu.edu

Michael Hahsler

Michael Hahsler

Ph.D., Clinical Associate Professor

mhahsler@lyle.smu.edu

LiGuo Huang

Ph.D., Associate Professor

lghuang@lyle.smu.edu

Eric Larson

Ph.D., Associate Professor

eclarson@lyle.smu.edu

David (King Ip) Lin

Ph.D., Associate Professor

kdlin@smuedu

Theodore Manikas

Ph.D., Clinical Professor, Director of Computer Security Graduate Programs

manikas@lyle.smu.edu

Klyne Smith

D.Eng., Clinical Professor, Corporate Liaison, Program Co-Director, M.S. in Datacenter Systems Engineering

klynes@smu.edu

Jeff Tian

Ph.D., Professor, Director of Software Engineering Graduate Programs

tian@lyle.smu.edu

Margaret Dunham

Margaret Dunham

Professor Emeritus

Delores Etter

Delores Etter

Founding Director, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education
Caruth Professor of Engineering Education
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Distinguished Fellow, Darwin Deason Institute for Cyber Security

David Matula

Professor Emeritus

Stephen Szygenda

Professor Emeritus

Don Evans

Donald Evans

Retired Professor

devans@lyle.smu.edu

Richard Helgason

Richard Helgason

Retired Professor