Payroll Office Contacts

We are committed to responding to all emails and phone calls in a timely manner. Please refer to the staff information below to help you identify the correct member of the Payroll team to contact for assistance.

Name  Phone Email

Christtie Tovar
Payroll Services Representative
Payroll Help Desk - general inquiries, payroll deductions

 214-768-2073 

payroll@smu.edu 

Guybreet McKinney
Specialist for Payments to Foreign Payees
Non-payroll payments to foreign nationals and
foreign entities

 214-768-4593

 foreignnationals@smu.edu

Kacey Nelson 
Payroll Processing Liaison
General ledger posting, payroll tax coordination

214-768-5718

 kjnelson@smu.edu 

Mallory Burt 
Payroll Processing Liaison
**In training**

214-768-6038

 malloryb@smu.edu 

Marjorie Rush
Director of Payroll Services and Systems Optimization
Service level commitments, payroll eForms & workflow design, synchronization with other administrative systems

 214-768-1314

 mrush@smu.edu

Paula Medders
Payroll Operations Manager
Payroll procedures, payroll cycles/deadlines, overpayment recovery, assistance escalation

 214-768-3144

 pmedders@smu.edu 

Roopa Murthy 
Payroll Processing Liaison
Hire form processing, time sheet review, off-cycle checks

214-768-2078

 rmurthy@smu.edu