Dr. Lynn Romejko Jacobs

Department Chair and Associate Professor
(214) 768-1811
lromejko@smu.edu
        

Education

Texas Woman's University, Ph.D., 1989
Southern Methodist University, M.A., 1978
Southern Methodist University, B.A., 1974
Jacobs
   
 
   

Dr. Donna Gober

Director of Wellness
(214) 768-2196
dgober@smu.edu

Education

Lamar University, Ed.D. Educational Leadership, 2008
University of Mississippi, M.S. Wellness, 1994
Lamar University, B.S. Elementary Education, 1988

Courses

PRW 1: 1101: Concepts of Wellness
PRW 2: 2101: Bench Aerobics
PRW 2: 2130: Power Yoga
HDEV 1308: Psychology of Learning

   
 
   

Caitlin Anderson

Lecturer of Wellness
(214) 768-2327
caitlina@smu.edu  

Education

Texas A&M University, M.S. Educational Administration, 2008
Texas A&M University, B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies, 2006

Courses

PRW 1: 1101: Concepts of Wellness

   
 
   

Piotr Chelstowski

Lecturer of Wellness
(214) 768-1809
chelstow@smu.edu

Education

University of Warsaw, Poland, M.S., Geology
M.A., University of Sport and Physical Education /
National Center of Sport, Warsaw, Poland
Certified Personal Trainer, ACE
Certified Instructor of Bodybuilding and Powerlifting
Polish Bodybuilding Association
Assistant Coach for Polish National Judo Team
Certified Climbing Wall Instructor

Courses

PRW 2: 2110: Individual Fitness
PRW 2: 2132: Judo
PRW 2: 2125: Group Fitness (Boot Camp Style) 
PRW 2: 2151: Self-Defense
PRW 2: 2122: Rock Climbing

 Chelstowski
 
 
   

Randal Diercoff

Scuba Instructor
(214) 768-2205
rdiercoff@smu.edu

Education

Texas A&M University, B.S. Finance, 1988

Courses

PRW 2: 2144: Scuba Diving
PRW 2: 2145: Advanced Scuba    

Diercoff
   
 
   

Dr. Brian Fennig

Lecturer of Wellness
(214) 768-4876
bfennig@smu.edu

Education

The University of Texas at Dallas, Ph.D., Humanities, 2013
Southern Methodist University, M.L.A., Humanities, 1997
Stephen F. Austin, M.Ed. Education, Kinesiology, 1990
Stephen F. Austin, B.S. Kinesiology, 1989

Courses

PRW 1: 1101: Concepts of Wellness 
PRW 2: 2110: Individual Fitness
PRW 2: 2112: Walking/Urban Fitness
PRW 2: 2135: Mountain Sports

Fennig
   
 

 

Gloria D. Hook

Lecturer of Wellness
(214) 768-1815
ghook@smu.edu

Education

Baylor University, M.S., Physical Education, 1972
Southern Methodist University, B.A., Physical Education with
     All Level Teaching Certification, 1971

Courses

PRW 2: 2106: Weight Training for Women
PRW 2: 2102: Jogging
PRW 2: 2133: Racquetball

Hook
   
 
   

Ueline T. Newmon

Lecturer of Wellness
(214) 768-2231
unewmon@smu.edu

Education

Indiana University-Bloomington, M.S., Clinical Exercise Physiology, 2007
Indiana University-Bloomington, B.S., Kinesiology Exercise Science, 2005

Courses

PRW1: 1101: Concepts of Wellness
PRW2: 2102: Jogging
PRW2: 2110: Individual Fitness
PRW2: 2125: Group Fitness

 
   
 
   

Kelyn Rola

Lecturer of Wellness
(214) 768-1025
krola@smu.edu

Education

Texas Christian University, M.S., Exercise Physiology, 2010
Southwestern University, B.A., Kinesiology, 2008

Courses

PRW1: 1101: Concepts of Wellness
PRW2: 2120: Spinning

 
   
 
   

Mark Rudich

Lecturer of Wellness
(214) 768-1463
mrudich@smu.edu

Education

Baylor University, M.S., Exercise Physiology, 2012
Texas Tech University, B.S., Exercise Sports Science
     w/ Minor in Nutrition, 2010

Courses

PRW 2: 2102: Jogging
PRW 2: 2125: Group Fitness
PRW 2: 2120: Spinning
PRW 2: 2112: Walking
PRW 2: 2117: Beginning Marathon
PRW 2: 2114:  Beginning Triathlon


   
 


Bradley (B.J.) Warren

Lecturer of Wellness
(214) 768-1118
bwarren@smu.edu

Education

West Virginia University, M.S., Athletic Coaching Education, 2000
Texas Christian University, B.S., Education with Concentration
     in Physical Education and Health Education, 1998

Courses

PRW 1: 1101: Concepts of Wellness
PRW 2: 2105: Weight Training
PRW 2: 2132: Racquetball
PRW 2: 2141: Intermediate Swimming
PRW 2: 2161: Basketball

 
   
 
   

Anne G. Weil

Wellness in Taos
(214) 768-2205
weil@smu.edu

Education

Naropa University, M.A, Counseling Psychology, 1998
Lesley College, B.S., Human Services, 1995
USAT-Certified Triathlon Coach, 2004

Courses

PRW 1: 1101: Concepts of Wellness
PRW 2: 2114: Beginning Triathlon
PRW 2: 2135: Mountain Sports
PRW 2: 2120: Spinning
PRW 2: 2127: Pilates

 Weil