Students are taught by some of the best sport management professors in the United States. With more than 100 years of sports industry experience, the sport management faculty in the Simmons School provide a valuable perspective and are connected to a vast network of sports business contacts rarely found in traditional sport management programs.

Peter Carton

Peter Carton

Director of Sport Management & Clinical Assistant Professor 
214-768-7834
pcarton@smu.edu

Education
Seton Hall University School of Law, J.D.
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, M.S.
The Catholic University of America, B.S.

Read more

Sarah Brown Photo

Sarah Brown

Clinical Assistant Professor 
214-768-1742
smbrown@smu.edu

Education
Texas A&M University, Ph.D.
Marquette University Law School, J.D.
Pennsylvania State University, B.A.

Read more

Ric Carlson

Ric Clarson

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
rclarson@mail.smu.edu

Education
University of Florida, B.A

Read more

Greer Christian

Greer Christian

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-7834
gchristian@smu.edu

Education
University of Dallas, M.B.A.
Grambling State University, B.S.

Read more

Jason Cohen

Jason Cohen

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
jtcohen@mail.smu.edu

Education
Rutgers Law School, J.D.
Brandeis University, B.A.

Read more

Peter Davis

Peter Davis

Adjunct Lecturer & Coordinator of  APSM Internship Program 
214-768-2776
davisp@mail.smu.edu

Education
Miami University, B.S.
Wake Forest University, MBA

Read more

Christian Dennie

Christian Dennie

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
cdennie@smu.edu

Education
Sam Houston State University, B.B.A
University of Oklahoma College of Law, J.D.

Read more

Edward Ergos

Edward Ergos

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
regros@smu.edu

Education
Northwestern University, M.S.
Southern Methodist University, B.A. & B.S.

Read more

Mac Engel

Mac Engel

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776

Education
Texas Christian University, M.L.A.
University of Kansas, B.S.

Read more

Lee Gleiser

Lee Gleiser

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-4709
lgleiser@smu.edu

Education
Temple University Beasley School of Law, J.D.
Haverford College, B.A.

Read more

Ryan Kota

Ryan Kota

Clinical Assistant Professor
214-768-2654
rkota@smu.edu

Education
Florida State University, Ph.D.
Baylor University, M.S.
St. Bonaventure University, MBA

Read more

Todd Krumholz

Todd Krumholz

Adjunct Lecturer
tkrumholz@smu.edu

Education
Marquette University School of Law, J.D.
University of Texas at Austin, B.A.A.

Read more

Jamey Newberg

Jamey Newberg

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
jnewberg@mail.smu.edu

Education
University of Texas School of Law, J.D.
University of Texas, B.A.

Read more

Mary O'Connor

Mary O-Connor

Adjunct Lecturer
214-695-2566
mboconnor@smu.edu

Education
Indiana University, MBA
University of Notre Dame, B.B.A.

Read more

Monica Paul

Monica Paul

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
mrpaul@smu.edu

Education
University of Northern Colorado, M.A.
University of Texas at Austin, B.S.

Read more

Brian Rogers

Brian Rogers

Adjunct Lecturer
214-768-2776
blrogers@smu.edu

Education
United States Sports Academy, M.S.
University of Texas at Arlington, B.B.A.

Read more

Scott Sonju

Scott Sonju

Adjunct Lecturer
ssonju@smu.edu

Education
Texas A&M University, B.S.
North Western University, MBA

Read more

Ken Troupe

Ken Troupe

Adjunct Lecturer
ktroupe@mail.smu.edu

Education
Ohio University, MSA
Texas A&M, B.A.

Read more

Charean Williams

Charean Williams

Adjunct Lecturer
chareanw@smu.edu

Education
South Dakota State, M.S.
Texas A&M University, B.S.

Read more