Faculty & Research

Dedman Law has an impressive faculty that excels in teaching and research related to business law and leadership topics. Our faculty features numerous recipients of university-wide teaching and research awards, as well as national and international awards and distinctions. Business law and leadership course topics taught by Dedman Law faculty include Contract Negotiation, Commercial Law, Corporate Governance, Regulatory Compliance, International Business and Financial Transactions, Intellectual Property, Law and Economics, Real Estate Law, Securities, among many others. Our business law and leadership faculty includes:


Martin Camp

Martin L. Camp
Assistant Dean for Graduate and International Programs
Professor of Practice

James W Coleman James W. Coleman
Associate Professor of Law
Gregory S Crespi Gregory S. Crespi
Homer R. Mitchell Endowed Professorship in Commercial and Insurance Law and Professor of Law
Christopher H. Hanna Christopher H. Hanna 
Alan D. Feld Endowed Professor of Law and Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor

Grant M. Hayden Grant M. Hayden
Professor of Law
Eric Hinton

Eric F. Hinton
Director, Rowling Center for Business Law & Leadership
Adjunct Professor of Law

John S. Lowe John S. Lowe
George W. Hutchison Chair in Energy Law and Professor of Law
Oryl Mazur Orly Mazur
Associate Professor of Law
Joseph J. Norton Joseph J. Norton
James L. Walsh Distinguished Faculty Fellow and Professor in Financial Institutions Law

Carla L. Reyes
Assistant Professor of Law

Keith W. Robinson W. Keith Robinson
Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor, Co-Director of the Tsai Center for Law, Science and Innovation, and Associate Professor of Law
Julie P. Forrester Julie Forrester Rogers
Professor of Law
Paul C. Rogers C. Paul Rogers III
Marilyn Jeanne Johnson Distinguished Faculty Fellow and Professor of Law and Former Dean
Marc I. Steinberg Marc I. Steinberg
Rupert and Lillian Radford Professor of Law

David O. Taylor

David O. Taylor
Co-Director of the Tsai Center for Law, Science and Innovation and Associate Professor of Law

Elizabeth G. Thornburg
Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor and Richard R. Lee Endowed Professor of Law
Steve Yeager Stephen B. Yeager
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs