Intramurals

Become an Official

Join the intramural program on the other side of the whistle. Enjoy an atmosphere where you get to make friends, make money, and make the call! No experience is necessary as all training is provided by the intramural program. You will just need to attend the training(s) associated with each sport to enter the hiring process and be eligible for hire.* You will not need to complete an application prior to attending the first training session.

 

Visit SMU Handshake to register for trainings and/or submit your interest in becoming an official.

All trainings will get started in Dedman Center Classroom 1 and athletic attire is required.

 

Soccer:

Tuesday, September 3, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 5, 6 p.m.

All Required

 

Floor Hockey:

Sunday, October 6, 6 p.m.

 

Flag Football:

Thursday, October 17, 6 p.m.

Sunday, October 20, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, October 22, 6 p.m.

All Required

 

Volleyball:

Thursday, October 24, 6 p.m. 

 

Basketball:

Thursday, January 23, 6 p.m.

Sunday, January 26, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, January 28, 6 p.m.

All Required

 

Indoor Soccer:

Wednesday, February 5, 6 p.m.

 

Softball and 4v4 Flag Football:

Wednesday, March 25, 6 p.m.

Thursday, March 26, 6 p.m.

All Required

 

Cricket:

Tuesday, April 14, 6 p.m.

Please contact Bonnie Hainline with any questions or concerns.

*Training attendance does not guarantee hire