Dean's Office


Paul Krueger, Ph.D.

Dean ad interim
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
214-768-3051
dean@lyle.smu.edu


Dinesh Rajan, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
214-768-1259
rajand@lyle.smu.edu


Duncan L. MacFarlane, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Engineering Entrepreneurship
Bobby B. Lyle Centennial Chair in Engineering Entrepreneurship
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
214-768-1891
dmacfarlane@smu.edu


DeeDee Conway, Ed.D.

Associate Dean of Operations
Research Assistant Professor, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education
214-768-1771
dconway@lyle.smu.edu


Jim Dees, M.S., M.T.S

Assistant Dean of Assessment, Data and Graduate Studies
214-768-1456
jdees@smu.edu


Kathy Hubbard, M.Ed

Assistant Dean, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
214-768-3033
khubbard@smu.edu


Maya Jhangiani

Director of Development
214-768-3534
mjhangiani@smu.edu


Naomi Emmett

Financial Business Manager
214-768-1784
nemmett@smu.edu