Dean's Office


Paul Krueger, Ph.D.

Dean ad interim
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
214-768-3200
dean@lyle.smu.edu


Volkan Otugen, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean
George R. Brown Chair Professor in Mechanical Engineering
214-768-3255
otugen@lyle.smu.edu


Duncan L. MacFarlane, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bobby B. Lyle Centennial Chair in Engineering Entrepreneurship
Associate Dean for Engineering Entrepreneurship
214-768-1891
dmacfarlane@smu.edu


DeeDee Conway, Ed.D.

Associate Dean of Operations
Research Assistant Professor, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education
214-768-1771
dconway@lyle.smu.edu


Jim Dees, M.S., M.T.S

Assistant Dean of Assessment, Data and Graduate Studies
214-768-1456
jdees@smu.edu


Kathy Hubbard, M.Ed

Assistant Dean, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
214-768-3033
khubbard@smu.edu


Becky Tiemann

Chief of Staff
Executive Assistant to the Dean
214-768-3051
rtiemann@lyle.smu.edu


Maya Jhangiani

Director of Development
214-768-3534
mjhangiani@smu.edu


Naomi Emmett

Financial Business Manager
214-768-1784
nemmett@smu.edu