HR Contact Listing - Functional Area

For general HR questions, please email SMUHR@smu.edu.

The HR team uses several functional area email accounts to increase our ability to be responsive to your questions.
Use the following email addresses if you have questions about the areas listed:

Benefits BenefitsU@smu.edu
Tuition Benefits TuitionBenefits@smu.edu
Learning and Development DevelopU@smu.edu
Wellness Programming Wellpower@smu.edu
Employee Relations EmployeeRelations@smu.edu
Talent Acquisition and Talent Management RecruitU@smu.edu

HR Administration

Sheri Starkey
Associate Vice President & Chief Human Resource Officer

starkey@smu.edu
214-768-2024

Carla Chappell
HR Front Desk Associate

SMUHR@smu.edu
214-768-3311

Rebecca Sampson
Senior HR Specialist, Employee Relations

rsampson@smu.edu
214-768-4085

Mary Stall
Senior HR Specialist, Organizational Effectiveness

msstall@smu.edu
214-768-2194

Michelle Williams
HR Manager, Operations

michellewb@smu.edu
214-768-1931

 


Benefits, Compensation, and Records

For general questions regarding benefits, please email us at BenefitsU@smu.edu.

Contact information for individual team members:

Barbara Goss
Senior HR Representative, Benefits & Wellness
bgoss@smu.edu
214-768-7287
Adriana Reyes-Montelongo
HR Representative, Compensation & Records
adrianar@smu.edu
214-768-3600

Tracy Scott
Senior HR Specialist, Compensation

tracyscott@smu.edu
214-768-0480

Anitra Walker
Senior HR Specialist, Benefits

anitraw@smu.edu
214-768-2132

 

Organizational Effectiveness

For general question regarding Learning and Development, email us at DevelopU@smu.edu

Contact information for individual team members:

Mary Stall
Senior HR Specialist, Organizational Effectiveness

msstall@smu.edu
214-768-2194

Talent Acquisition & Talent Management

For general recruiting questions or questions regarding your application, please email RecruitU@smu.edu.

HR Business Partners (HRBP) provide strategic consulting for a dedicated school or business unit. To learn more about who is your HRBP, click here

Contact Information for individual team members:

Mai Bui
Director

mtbui@smu.edu
214-768-2624

Barbara Curran
Senior HR Representative, Talent Acquisition
bcurran@smu.edu
214-768-2692

Brian Foster
HR Business Partner

bgfoster@smu.edu
214-768-7503

Ana Giron-Herrera
Associate Director / Senior HR Business Partner
agiron@smu.edu
214-768-2067
Becky Maurer
Senior HR Business Partner
bmaurer@smu.edu
214-768-2873
Tracy Scott
Senior HR Specialist
tracyscott@smu.edu
214-768-0480
Marlene Terrazas
Senior HR Representative, Talent Acquisition
mterrazas@smu.edu
214-768-3220
Michele Zils
HR Representative, Talent Acquisition
mzils@smu.edu
214-768-2890