HR Contact Listing - Functional Area

For general HR questions, please email SMUHR@smu.edu.

The HR team uses several functional area email accounts to increase our ability to be responsive to your questions.

Use the following email addresses if you have questions about the areas listed:

Benefits BenefitsU@smu.edu
Employee Relations
EmployeeRelations@smu.edu
Organizational Effectiveness DevelopU@smu.edu
Talent Acquisition & Talent Management RecruitU@smu.edu
Tuition Benefits TuitionBenefits@smu.edu
 Wellpower Wellpower@smu.edu

HR Administration

Sheri Starkey
Associate Vice President & Chief Human Resource Officer

starkey@smu.edu
214-768-2024

Mai Bui
Director of Human Resources
mtbui@smu.edu
214-768-2624
Ana Giron-Herrera
Associate Director of Human Resources
agiron@smu.edu
214-768-2067

Carla Chappell
HR Front Desk Associate

SMUHR@smu.edu
214-768-3311

Rebecca Sampson
Senior HR Specialist, Employee Relations

rsampson@smu.edu
214-768-4085

Mary Stall
Senior HR Specialist, Organizational Effectiveness

msstall@smu.edu
214-768-2194

Michelle Williams
HR Manager, Operations

michellewb@smu.edu
214-768-1931

 


Benefits

For general questions regarding benefits, please email us at BenefitsU@smu.edu.

Contact information for individual team members:

Jackie Couture
Senior HR Specialist, Benefits
jcouture@smu.edu
214-768-5222
Barbara Goss
Senior HR Representative, Benefits & Wellness
bgoss@smu.edu
214-768-7287

Anitra Walker
Senior HR Specialist, Benefits

anitraw@smu.edu
214-768-2132

 

Compensation

Contact information for individual team members:

Tracy Scott
Senior HR Specialist, Compensation

tracyscott@smu.edu
214-768-0480

Marc Garner
HR Representative, Compensation & Records

marcg@smu.edu
214-768-3600

April Gonzalez
HR Representative, Compensation & Records

aprilgonzalez@smu.edu
214-768-4943

Employee Relations

Contact information for individual team members:

Rebecca Sampson
Senior HR Specialist, Employee Relations
rsampson@smu.edu
214-768-4085

 

Organizational Effectiveness

For general question regarding Learning and Development, email us at DevelopU@smu.edu

Contact information for individual team members:

Mary Stall
Senior HR Specialist, Organizational Effectiveness

msstall@smu.edu
214-768-2194

Records Management

Contact information for individual team members:

Michelle Williams
HR Manager, Operations

michellewb@smu.edu
214-768-1931

Marc Garner
HR Representative, Compensation & Records

marcg@smu.edu
214-768-3600
April Gonzalez
HR Representative, Compensation & Records

aprilgonzalez@smu.edu
214-768-4943

Talent Acquisition & Talent Management

For general recruiting questions or questions regarding your application, please email RecruitU@smu.edu.

HR Business Partners (HRBPs) provide strategic consulting for a dedicated school or business unit.

Contact Information for individual team members:

Mai Bui
Director

mtbui@smu.edu
214-768-2624

Barbara Curran
HR Business Partner
bcurran@smu.edu
214-768-2692
Ana Giron-Herrera
Associate Director and Senior HR Business Partner
agiron@smu.edu
214-768-2067

Mayra Ramirez
HR Representative

mayra@smu.edu
214-768-6049
Tracy Scott
Senior HR Specialist, Compensation
tracyscott@smu.edu
214-768-0480
Marlene Terrazas
HR Business Partner
mterrazas@smu.edu
214-768-3220
Michele Zils
HR Representative
mzils@smu.edu
214-768-2890