Department of Education Policy & Leadership

Image Name Title Contact Office Location
Photo of Exterior of Annette Caldwell Simmons Hall Department Contact Information Education Policy & Leadership 214-768-3354
epl@smu.edu
smu.edu/EPL
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Dr. Sandra Barringer Sondra Barringer Associate Professor 214-768-1254
sbarringer@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Les Black, Clinical Professor Watt Lesley Black, Jr. Clinical Professor 214-768-8348
wblack@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Roxanne Burleson Roxanne Burleson Clinical Associate Professor and Director of the Ed.D. in Educational Leadership and M.Ed. in Accelerated Leadership 214-768-7796
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Nicholas Gesualdi Nick Gesualdi Clinical Associate Professor 214-768-6562
ngesualdi@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd
Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas TX 75205
Michael Harris Michael Harris Professor and Department Chair 214-768-3916
harrism@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345 Dallas, TX 75275
Willis Jones Willis Jones Associate Professor 214-768-6561
wajones@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd
Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas TX 75205
Aki Kamata, Professor and Executive Director Center on Research and Evaluation Akihito Kamata Professor and Director of the Ph.D. Program, Mary Elizabeth Holdsworth Endowed Professor 214-768-7708
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Headshot of Allison Kanny Allison Kanny Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor 214-768-4426
akanny@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd.
Suite 345
Box 750114
Dallas TX 75275
Leanne Ketterlin Geller, Professor, Texas Instruments Endowed Chair in Education, Director of Research in Mathematics Education and Faculty Fellow K-12 STEM Initiatives, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education Leanne Ketterlin Geller Professor, Texas Instruments Endowed Chair in Education, Director of Research in Mathematics Education and Faculty Fellow K-12 STEM Initiatives, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education 214-768-4947
lkgeller@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Alexandra Pavalakis, Assistant Professor Alexandra Pavlakis Associate Professor 214-768-4530
pavlakis@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Xin Qiao Xin Qiao Postdoctoral Fellow xqiao@smu.edu 6116 N. Central Expressway Ste. 400
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Meredith Richards, Assistant Professor Meredith Richards Associate Professor 214-768-1026
mprichards@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Kati Riedel Kati Riedel Events and Enrollment Lead 214-768-1715
kriedel@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd.
Suite 345
Box 750114
Dallas TX 75275
Emily Short Department Manager 214-768-6281
emilyshort@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd.
Suite 345
Dallas TX 75205
Ashley Stone Ashley Stone Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of the M.Ed. in Higher Education astone@smu.edu 3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Sandra Waldron Sandra Frost Waldron Assistant Professor 214-768-6843
swaldron@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas TX 75205
Dr. Min Wang WANG Min 王敏 Postdoctoral Fellow wangmin@smu.edu 3101 University Blvd.
Suite 345
Dallas TX 75205

Emeriti

  • G. Reid Lyon, Professor Emeritus of Education Policy and Leadership, Ph.D., New Mexico