Simmons Executive Board

The Simmons School Executive Board provides valuable support to the School’s efforts to increase local, regional, and national prominence in the areas of education and human development research, practice, reform, and initiatives. Leaders within the education and business communities contribute their time and resources to enhancing Simmons programs and attracting outstanding students. Selected by the Dean, Board members represent influence, expertise, and diversity.


The Honorable Jeanne L. Phillips '76, Chair
Biegel Macaraeg ‘05
Connie Blass O'Neill ‘77, Vice-Chair
David McCombs
Jacquelin Sewell Atkinson ‘07
David Miller ‘72
Connie Babikian ‘12
Frances Moody Dahlberg ‘92
Meredith Miller Bebee
Drexell Owusu
Patricia Rippey Besing
Gigi Poglitsch ‘69
Lottye Brodsky-Lyle, Ph.D.
Michal Powell ‘79
Ann Brookshire ‘77
Amy Ford Prestidge ‘95
Russell Wills Budd, Esq.
Eric Reeves
Preston Butcher ‘66
Carol Paris Seay ‘66
Richard Collins ‘69
Florence Shapiro
Calvert Collins-Bratton
Connie Sigel ‘85
Carter Creech ‘60
Annette Caldwell Simmons ‘57
Brent Christopher
Rebecca Szelc
Katherine Raymond Crow ‘94
George Tang
Ossa G. Fisher
Gail Turner
Olamaie Fojtasek ‘97
Margaret Wildenthal ‘78
Brill Garrett
Jaime Williams ‘68
Michael Goss
Todd Williams
Carla Haynes-Clowe ‘74
Philip Wise ‘78
Nancy Ann Hunter Hunt ‘65
Linus Wright
George Killebrew ‘85
Melanie Wright ‘71
Paige Rippey Locke
Cathy Zollars, Ph.D.
Paul Loyd, Jr. ‘68