Department of Teaching & Learning

Image Name Title Contact Office Location
Photo of Exterior of Harold Clark Simmons Hall Department Contact Information Teaching & Learning 214-768-2346
teacher@smu.edu
smu.edu/TeacherEd
6401 Airline Rd Suite 301
Box 750455
Dallas, TX 75205
Jill Allor Jill Allor University Distinguished Professor 214-768-4435
jallor@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Box 750455
Dallas, 75205
Stephanie Al Otaiba, Patsy and Ray Caldwell Centennial Chair in Teaching & Learning Stephanie Al Otaiba Patsy and Ray Caldwell Centennial Chair in Teaching & Learning and Professor 214-768-1339
salotaiba@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Anthony Cuevas Anthony Cuevas Assistant Dean for Technology and Innovation and Clinical Professor 214-768-4848
acuevas@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
delRosalK Karla del Rosal Clinical Assistant Professor karla@smu.edu 6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Richard Duschl Richard Duschl Executive Director of the Caruth Institute for Engineering Education, Texas Instrument Distinguished Chair 214-768-3093
rduschl@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Dr. Diane Gifford Diane Gifford Clinical Associate Professor 214-768-1353
dgifford@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Francesca Go Francesca Go Assistant Department Chair, Director of Assessment and Accreditation,
Clinical Associate Professor
214-768-7712
fgo@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Wen Huang Wen Huang Postdoctoral Fellow wenhuang@mail.smu.edu 6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Tim Jacobbe Tim Jacobbe Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Professor 214-768-2303
jacobbe@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Johnitha_Johnson Johnitha Watkins Johnson Clinical Assistant Professor 214-768-3437
johnithaj@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Bri'Anna Jones Harper Bri'Anna Jones-Harper Coordinator II 214-768-2346
bjonesharper@mail.smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Jana Jones Jana Jones Adjunct Lecturer and Coordinator for the Learning Therapist Graduate Certificate 214-768-7323
janaj@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Lin Lin Lipsmeyer Lin Lin Lipsmeyer Department Chair and Professor llipsmeyer@smu.edu 6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Jill Moore Jill Moore Senior Program Specialist 214-768-7797
jillm@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Wendy Nevitt Wendy Nevitt 6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Magdalena Pando Magdalena Pando Associate Professor 214-768-6142
mpando@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Anthony Petrosino Anthony Petrosino Professor and Associate Dean 214-768-4303
apetrosino@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd, Ste. 258
Dallas, 75205
Abigail Bartoshesky Abigail Pruitt Clinical Professor 214-768-2931
abigail@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Margaret Pyffer Margaret Pyffer Research Associate Project GROW mpyffer@smu.edu 6116 N. Central Expressway
Suite 1010
Dallas, 75206
Amy Richardson Amy Richardson Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Educator Preparation and Scholarship of Teaching
214-768-2214
amyrichardson@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Brenna-Rivas Brenna Rivas Research Assistant Professor 214-768-3720
brivas@smu.edu
6116 N. Central Expressway
Suite 1010
Dallas, 75206
Amy Rouse Amy Gillespie Rouse Associate Professor 214-768-1227
agrouse@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Rob Rouse Rob Rouse Clinical Associate Professor 214-768-1017
rrouse@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Quentin-Sedlacek Quentin Sedlacek Assistant Professor 214-768-7787
qsedlacek@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Paula Serna Paula Serna Senior Program Specialist 214-768-1495
pserna@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Samia Siddiqui Samia Siddiqui Director of Advising & Recruitment 214-768-1326
sssiddiqui@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Ken Springer Ken Springer Professor Emeritus kspringe@smu.edu
Candace Walkington Candace Walkington Associate Professor
Gerald J. Ford Research Fellow
214-768-3072
cwalkington@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Paige Ware Paige Ware Associate Provost for Faculty Success and Professor 214-768-3829
pware@smu.edu
6425 Boaz Lane
Suite 217
Dallas, 75205
Box 221
Dr. Annie Wilhelm Annie Garrison Wilhelm Associate Professor 214-768-2347
awilhelm@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Wieselmann Jeanna Wieselmann Assistant Professor 214-768-4824
jwieselmann@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Christine Woodbury Christine Woodbury Clinical Assistant Professor 214-768-1423
cwoodbury@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Paul Tovanoff Paul Yovanoff Professor Emeritus pyovanoff@smu.edu

Emeriti

  • Dale E. Davis, Professor Emeritus of Teacher Preparation
  • Deborah Diffily, Professor Emeritus of Teaching and Learning, Ph.D., North Texas
  • Jiang (JoAnn) Lan, Professor Emeritus of Teaching and Learning, Ed.D., Northern Illinois
  • Patricia Mathes, Professor Emeritus of Teaching and Learning, Ph.D., Vanderbilt
  • William Pulte, Professor Emeritus of Teaching and Learning
  • R. Jack Roberts, Professor Emeritus of Education
  • Kenneth L. Springer, Professor Emeritus of Teaching and Learning, Ph.D., Cornell
  • Paul Yovanoff, Professor Emeritus of Teaching and Learning, Ph.D., Oregon
  • Patricia K. Webb, Professor Emeritus of Teacher Preparation, Ed.D., North Texas