Department of Teaching & Learning

Image Name Title Contact Office Location
Photo of Exterior of Harold Clark Simmons Hall Department Contact Information Teaching & Learning 214-768-2346
teacher@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Box 750455
Dallas, 75205
Jill Allor Professor 214-768-4435
jallor@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Box 750455
Dallas, 75205
Stephanie Al Otaiba, Ph.D. Stephanie Al Otaiba Patsy and Ray Caldwell Centennial Chair in Teaching & Learning 214-768-1339
salotaiba@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Ann Batenburg Ann Batenburg Clinical Associate Professor 214-768-1395
abatenburg@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Anthony Cuevas Anthony Cuevas Assistant Dean for Technology and Innovation and Clinical Professor 214-768-4848
acuevas@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
delRosalK Karla del Rosal Clinical Assistant Professor karla@smu.edu 6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Sherril_English Sherril English Clinical Associate Professor 214-768-8402
shenglish@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Dr. Diane Gifford Diane Gifford Clinical Associate Professor 214-768-1353
dgifford@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Tim Jacobbe Tim Jacobbe Professor and Department Chair 214-768-2303
jacobbe@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Johnitha_Johnson Johnitha Watkins Johnson Clinical Assistant Professor 214-768-3437
johnithaj@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
JonesF Francesca Jones Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies and Engaged Learning
214-768-7712
fjones@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Jana Jones Interim Program Director, Adjunct Lecturer and Coordinator for the Learning Therapist Graduate Certificate 214-768-7323
janaj@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Mallett Jan Mallett Research Assistant Professor 214-768-3862
jemallett@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Nancy-Vincent-Warren Nancy Montgomery Clinical Professor 214-768-4931
nmontgomery@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Jill Moore Jill Moore Senior Program Specialist 214-768-7797
jillm@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Miriam Ortiz Miriam Ortiz Clinical Assistant Professor 214-768-8466
mbortiz@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Anthony Petrosino Anthony Petrosino Professor and Associate Dean 214-768-4303
apetrosino@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd, Ste. 258
Dallas, 75205
Abigail Bartoshesky Abigail Pruitt Clinical Professor 214-768-2931
abigail@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Amy Richardson Amy Richardson Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Educator Preparation and Scholarship of Teaching
214-768-2214
amyrichardson@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Brenna-Rivas Brenna Rivas Research Assistant Professor 214-768-3720
brivas@smu.edu
6116 N. Central Expressway
Suite 1010
Dallas, 75206
Sheila Rogan Sheila Rogan Coordinator II 214-768-2346
srogan@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Amy Rouse Amy Gillespie Rouse Assistant Professor 214-768-1227
agrouse@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Rob Rouse Rob Rouse Clinical Associate Professor 214-768-1017
rrouse@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Quentin-Sedlacek Quentin Sedlacek Assistant Professor 214-768-7787
qsedlacek@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Paula Serna Paula Serna Senior Program Specialist 214-768-1495
pserna@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Samia Siddiqui Samia Siddiqui Director of Advising & Recruitment 214-768-1326
sssiddiqui@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Ken Springer Ken Springer Associate Professor 214-768-8623
kspringe@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Candace Walkington Associate Professor
Gerald J. Ford Research Fellow
214-768-3072
cwalkington@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Paige Ware Paige Ware Professor 214-768-3829
pware@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd
Suite 247
Dallas, 75205Box 382
Annie Garrison Wilhelm Associate Professor 214-768-2347
awilhelm@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Wieselmann Jeanna Wieselmann Assistant Professor 214-768-4824
jwieselmann@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Christine Woodbury Christine Woodbury Clinical Professor 214-768-1423
cwoodbury@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205
Paul Yovanoff Professor & Director of the Ph.D in Education Program 214-768-4079
pyovanoff@smu.edu
6401 Airline Rd
Suite 301
Dallas, 75205