Department of Education Policy & Leadership

Image Name Title Contact Office Location
Dominique Baker, Assistant Professor Dominique Baker Assistant Professor 214-768-1012
djbaker@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Sondra Barringer, Assistant Professor Sondra Barringer Assistant Professor 214-768-1254
sbarringer@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Les Black, Clinical Professor Watt Lesley Black, Jr. Clinical Professor 214-768-8348
wblack@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Roxanne Burleson, Clinical Assistant Professor and Director for the M.Ed. Accelerated Leadership Program Roxanne Burleson Assistant Clinical Professor and Director for the M.Ed. Accelerated School Leadership Program 214-768-7796
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
S. Kiersten Ferguson, Clinical Associate Professor and Director for M.Ed. Higher Education Program S. Kiersten Ferguson Clinical Associate Professor and Director for M.Ed. Higher Education Program 214-768-4494
skferguson@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Denisa Gándara, Assistant Professor Denisa Gándara Assistant Professor 214-768-4779
dgandara@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Michael Harris, Associate Professor and Director for Center of Teaching Excellence Michael Harris Associate Professor and Director for Center of Teaching Excellence 214-768-3916
harrism@smu.edu
Fondren Library West 113
Box 750360
Dallas, TX 75275
Frank Hernandez, Annette and Harold Simmons Centennial Chair in Education Policy and Leadership Frank Hernandez Annette and Harold Simmons Centennial Chair in Education Policy and Leadership.
Simmons School of Education & Human Development
214-768-2490
frankh@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Aki Kamata, Professor and Executive Director Center on Research and Evaluation Aki Kamata Professor and Executive Director Center on Research and Evaluation 214-768-7708
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Leanne Ketterlin Geller, Professor, Texas Instruments Endowed Chair in Education, Director of Research in Mathematics Education and Faculty Fellow K-12 STEM Initiatives, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education Leanne Ketterlin Geller Professor, Texas Instruments Endowed Chair in Education, Director of Research in Mathematics Education and Faculty Fellow K-12 STEM Initiatives, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education 214-768-4947
lkgeller@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Karen Milligan Senior Program Specialist 214-768-1216
kmilligan@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Dawson Orr, Department Chair and Director for the Ed.D. in Educational Leadership Dawson Orr Department Chair and Director for the Ed.D. in Educational Leadership 214-768-1176
dawsono@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Chalie Patarapichayatham, Research Assistant Professor Chalie Patarapichayatham Research Assistant Professor 3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Alexandra Pavalakis, Assistant Professor Alexandra Pavlakis Assistant Professor 214-768-4530
pavlakis@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Meredith Richards, Assistant Professor Meredith Richards Assistant Professor 214-768-1026
mprichards@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Milan Sevak, Clinical Associate Professor and Director for the Urban School Leadership Program Milan Sevak Clinical Associate Professor and Director for the Urban School Leadership Program 214-768-8235
msevak@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275
Ashley Tull, Clinical Associate Professor and Director for the Ed.D. in Higher Education Ashley Tull Clinical Associate Professor and Program Director for Ed.D. in Higher Education 214-768-4493
atull@smu.edu
3101 University Blvd Ste. 345
Box 750114
Dallas, TX 75275