Graduate Student Advisory Board

The Graduate Student Advisory Board advises the Dean of the Moody School of Graduate and Advanced Studies on school policies and initiatives.  Board members also work closely with the Graduate Student Council in their home school to disseminate information and to collect graduate student concerns and issues to bring to the Dean's attention.  The board includes two members each from the Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, the Lyle School of Engineering, the Meadows School of the Arts, and the Simmons School of Education and Human Development.

Graduate Student Advisory Board Members 2022-23

Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences Representatives:

Jinyu Du (Statistical Science Ph.D. Program)

Christina McConville (Chemistry Ph.D. Program)

Lyle School of Engineering Representatives:

Jesus Bolivar (Electrical Engineering Ph.D. Program)

Han Gao (Electrical Engineering Ph.D. Program)

Meadows School of the Arts Representatives:

Dani Ezor (Art History Ph.D. Program)

Destiny Perez (Arts Management M.A./M.B.A. Program)

Simmons School of Education and Human Development Representatives:

Tryna Knox (Education Ph.D. Program)

Claire Trotter (Education/Applied Physiology Ph.D. Program)