People

Department of Economics Directory.

Mea Ahlberg

Mea Ahlberg

Senior Lecturer

mahlberg@smu.edu

Nathan Balke portrait

Nathan Balke

Professor
2007 Dedman Family Distinguished Professor

nbalke@smu.edu

Bo Chen

Bo Chen

Associate Professor

bochen@smu.edu

Cullum Clark

Cullum Clark

Director, Bush Institute-SMU Economic Growth Initiative and Adjunct Professor of Economics

cclark@bushcenter.org

Raj Deb

Raj Deb

Professor

rdeb@smu.edu

Klaus Desmet portrait

Klaus Desmet

Professor
Ruth and Kenneth Altshuler Centennial Interdisciplinary Professor

kdesmet@smu.edu

Hao Dong

Hao Dong

Assistant Professor

haod@smu.edu

Wookun Kim

Wookun Kim

Assistant Professor

wookunkim@smu.edu

Madera Rocio

Rocio Madera

Assistant Professor

romadera@smu.edu

Daniel Millimet

Daniel Millimet

Dedman Trustee Professor and Department Chair

millimet@smu.edu

Thomas Osang

Thomas Osang

Associate Professor

tosang@smu.edu

Omer Ozak

Ömer Özak

Associate Professor

Saltik Ozerturk portrait

Saltuk Ozerturk

Associate Professor

ozerturk@smu.edu

Helen Reynolds

Helen Reynolds

Senior Lecturer
Maguire Teaching Fellow

Santanu_Roy_300x200

Santanu Roy

Professor
Director of Doctoral Studies
University Distinguished Professor

sroy@smu.edu

Michael Sposi

Michael Sposi

Assistant Professor

msposi@smu.edu

Beth Wheaton Photo

Beth Wheaton-Páramo

Research Assistant Professor/Senior Lecturer

Last Name First Name Email
Asnani Priyanka pasnani@smu.edu
Fatima Sayyidah fatimaf@smu.edu
Griffith Shelby slgriffith@smu.edu
Leps Edward jleps@smu.edu
Liu Xidan xidanl@smu.edu
Moabery Chase cmoabery@smu.edu
Poe Chuck cpoe@smu.edu
Ramirez-Acosta Rogelio rramirezacosta@smu.edu
Shousha Yara Salah Fawzy Hafez yshousha@smu.edu
Sylvester Lauren lsylvester@smu.edu
Wright Desirea dtwright@smu.edu
  Last Name First Name Email
 alenman photo Aleman Esteban ealemancorrea@smu.edu
 isham photo Azad Ishan iazad@smu.edu
 chang photo Chang Hsin-Wei hsinweic@smu.edu
 chen photo Chen Hang hangc@smu.edu
 correia photo Correia Euclides ecorreia@smu.edu
  Cunningham William cunninghamw@smu.edu
 de Silva photo da Silva Fernanda fdasilva@smu.edu
 das photo Das Suchetana suchetanad@smu.edu
 ivan photo  de las Heras Tranche   Ivan idelasheras@smu.edu
 fan photo Fan Yunlong yunlongf@smu.edu
 lucas photo Garcia dos Santos Lucas ldossantos@smu.edu
  Gonzalez Javier gonzalezjj@smu.edu
 hossain photo Hossain Md Tahmeed tahmeedh@smu.edu
 howard photo  Howard Peyton  phoward@smu.edu
 kim photo  Kim Baekhyeon  baekhyeonk@smu.edu
  Li Da dal@smu.edu
 li photo Li Weihong weihongl@smu.edu
 liang photo Liang Rouzhi rouzhil@smu.edu
 Iman Malekshahi  Malekshahi Iman  imalekshahi@smu.edu
 mitra photo Mitra Ayus ayusm@smu.edu
  Nie Jun jnie@smu.edu
 penagos photo Penagos Ignacio ipenagos@smu.edu
  Qi Shuo shuoq@smu.edu
 sha photo Sha Fangzhou fsha@smu.edu
 shamin photo Shamim Abdullah ashamim@smu.edu
 shin photo Shin Jisub jisubs@smu.edu
 wang photo Wang Zhizhou  zhizhouw@smu.edu
 

Email Office Phone
Chair Daniel Millimet millimet@smu.edu 301A 214-768-3269
Director of Doctoral Studies Santanu Roy sroy@smu.edu 301Z 214-768-3274
Director of Masters Programs
Bo Chen bochen@smu.edu 301G 214-768-2715
Director of Undergraduate Studies Kathy Hayes khayes@smu.edu 301J 214-768-4827
Department Administrator Margaux Montgomery margauxm@smu.edu 301B 214-768-4337
Graduate Advisor Mykia Govia mgovia@smu.edu 301D 214-768-2694
Undergraduate Advisor Alyssa Wong alyssawong@smu.edu 301AA 214-768-2704
Last Name First Name Email Office
Battaglia Kari kbattaglia@smu.edu  HYER G25
Carbiener Jeff jcarbien@smu.edu ULEE 308
Dasgupta  Indro idasgupta@mail.smu.edu ULEE 308 
Dickson-Carr Carol dicksonc@smu.edu DALLAS HALL G23
Chen Hang hangc@smu.edu HYER G25
Albarracin Jordan Tania tajordan@smu.edu ULEE 312
Li Kathy shixuanl@mail.smu.edu
ULEE 308
Ibarra-Salazar Jorge jibarrasalaz@mail.smu.edu ULEE 311
Tracy Joe tracyj@smu.edu ULEE 301H 
Zarazaga Carlos czarazaga@smu.edu ULEE 308