People

Mea Ahlberg

Senior Lecturer

mahlberg@smu.edu

Portrait of Nathan Balke

Nathan Balke

Professor
2007 Dedman Family Distinguished Professor

nbalke@smu.edu

Bo Chen

Associate Professor

bochen@smu.edu

Cullum Clark

Director, Bush Institute-SMU Economic Growth Initiative and Adjunct Professor of Economics

cclark@bushcenter.org

Portrait of Raj Deb

Raj Deb

Professor

rdeb@smu.edu

Desmet

Klaus Desmet

Professor
Ruth and Kenneth Altshuler Centennial Interdisciplinary Professor

kdesmet@smu.edu

Hao Dong

Assistant Professor

haod@smu.edu

Wookun Kim

Assistant Professor

wookunkim@smu.edu

Rocio Madera

Assistant Professor

romadera@smu.edu

Daniel Millimet

Dedman Trustee Professor and Department Chair

millimet@smu.edu

Thomas Osang

Associate Professor

tosang@smu.edu

Ömer Özak

Associate Professor

ozak@smu.edu

ozerturk

Saltuk Ozerturk

Associate Professor

ozerturk@smu.edu

Helen Reynolds

Senior Lecturer
Maguire Teaching Fellow

hrey@smu.edu

Santanu_Roy_300x200

Santanu Roy

Professor
Director of Doctoral Studies
University Distinguished Professor

sroy@smu.edu

Michael Sposi

Assistant Professor

msposi@smu.edu

Beth Wheaton

Senior Lecturer

ewheaton@smu.edu

Last Name First Name Email
Albudayri Majed Mohammad H malbudayri@smu.edu
Alhajeri Ali M N A S  aalhajeri@smu.edu
Asnani Priyanka pasnani@smu.edu
Avila Abraham avilaa@smu.edu
Aziz Saniha saziz@smu.edu
Balazs Alex abalazs@smu.edu
Cho Tiffany tcho@smu.edu
Cochran Ryan rcochran@smu.edu
Davis Tishay tishayd@smu.edu
Fatima Sayyidah fatimaf@smu.edu
Fernandez Estrada Laura lfernandezestrada@smu.edu
Garcia Aiyana aiyanag@smu.edu
Garza Joe joegarza@smu.edu
Ji Jiachen jiachen@smu.edu
Le Doux Christian cledoux@smu.edu
Leps Edward jleps@smu.edu
Liu Xidan xidanl@smu.edu
Palomo Dylan dspalomo@smu.edu
Poe Chuck cpoe@smu.edu
Ramirez-Acosta Rogelio rramirezacosta@smu.edu
Range Donnell drange@smu.edu
Schneider Ethan schneidere@smu.edu
Shousha Yara Salah Fawzy Hafez yshousha@smu.edu
Song Zhixi zhixis@smu.edu
Sylvester Lauren lsylvester@smu.edu
Thakur Ahubhav anubhavt@smu.edu
Vakkantula Shravani svakkantula@smu.edu
Wang Nanjing nanjingw@smu.edu
Wang Zhizhou zhizhouw@smu.edu
Wright Desirea dtwright@smu.edu
Wu Irving feifanw@smu.edu
Xing Yimin yiminx@smu.edu
Yeduguri Sandinit Raja Reddy ryedugurisandinti@smu.edu
Last Name First Name Email Website
 Aleman Esteban ealemancorrea@smu.edu  
Chang Hsin-Wei hsinweic@smu.edu
Chen Hang hangc@smu.edu
Correia Euclides ecorreia@smu.edu
Cunningham William cunninghamw@smu.edu
da Silva Fernanda fdasilva@smu.edu  
Das Suchetana suchetanad@smu.edu  
Emblem Seth semblem@smu.edu 
Esha Nafisa nesha@smu.edu  
Fan Yunlong yunlongf@smu.edu
Fleming Parker parkerf@smu.edu
Garcia dos Santos Lucas ldossantos@smu.edu  
Gonzalez Javier gonzalezjj@smu.edu
Hossain Tahmeed tahmeedh@smu.edu
Li Da dal@smu.edu
Li Weihong weihongl@smu.edu
Liang Rouzhi rouzhil@smu.edu
Mitra Ayus ayusm@smu.edu
Murri Kristina kmurri@smu.edu Website
Nie Jun jnie@smu.edu
Penagos Ignacio ipenagos@smu.edu
Qi Shuo shuoq@smu.edu
Sha Fangzhou fsha@smu.edu
Shamim Abdullah ashamim@smu.edu
Shin Jisub jisubs@smu.edu  
Sharif Salim shsharif@smu.edu  
Whitacre Travis twhitacre@smu.edu Website
Email Office Phone
Chairman Daniel Millimet millimet@smu.edu 301A 214-768-3269
Director of Doctoral Studies James Lake jlake@smu.edu 301Z 214-768-3274
Director of Masters Programs Bo Chen bochen@smu.edu 301G 214-768-2715
Director of Undergraduate Studies Kathy Hayes khayes@smu.edu 301J 214-768-4827
Department Administrator Margaux Montgomery margauxm@smu.edu 301B 214-768-4337
Graduate Advisor Lacey Breaux lbreaux@mail.smu.edu 301AA 214-768-2694
Undergraduate Advisor Alyssa Munk amunk@smu.edu 301D 214-768-2704
 
Last Name First Name Email Office
Battaglia Kari kbattaglia@smu.edu   
Carbiener Jeff jcarbien@smu.edu ULEE 308
Dasgupta  Indro idasgupta@mail.smu.edu ULEE 308 
Dickson-Carr Carol dicksonc@smu.edu Dallas Hall G23
Albarracin Jordan Tania tajordan@smu.edu ULEE 312
Nie Jun jnie@mail.smu.edu  ULEE 301H
Qi Shuo shuoq@mail.smu.edu  ULEE 310B
Ibarra-Salazar Jorge jibarrasalaz@mail.smu.edu ULEE 311
Whitacre Travis twhitacre@mail.smu.edu  ULEE 310B
Zarazaga Carlos czarazaga@smu.edu ULEE 308