SMU Law congratulates the 2023 Lynn Pinker Hurst & Schwegmann Moot Court Competition Winners

Lynn Pinker Hurst & Schwegmann is proud to partner with and support SMU Dedman School of Law's prestigious moot court competition.

Each year esteemed members of the state and federal judiciary gather at SMU Law to hear arguments from the school’s best moot court attorneys. This prestigious competition, organized by the SMU Board of Advocates, provides a great opportunity for participants to hone brief-writing skills and improve appellate advocacy capabilities. This year we recognize the following winners:

2023 Lynn Pinker Hurst & Schwegmann Champions - 3L Joshua Yun & 2L Jordon Smith (Team D)
2023 Runners-Up - 3Ls Ali Thorburn & Emma Jenevein (Team A)
2023 Best Speaker - 2L Polina DeClue (Team F)
2023 Best Brief - 3L Joy Hetrick & 2L Matthew Mussalli (Team C)


Photography by: Stephanie Gonzales '09