People

Department of Philosophy Directory.

Eric Barnes

Eric Barnes

Professor
Department Chair

ebarnes@smu.edu

Phillippe chuard

Philippe Chuard

Associate Professor

pchuard@smu.edu

Douglas Ehring

Douglas Ehring

William Edward Easterwood Professor of Philosophy

dehring@smu.edu

Justin Fisher

Justin Fisher

Associate Professor

fisher@smu.edu

Steve Hiltz Portrait

Steve Hiltz

Senior Lecturer

shiltz@smu.edu

Jean Kazez Portrait

Jean Kazez

Adjunct Assistant Professor

jkazez@smu.edu

Liberman photo

Alida Liberman

Associate Professor and Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor

Philosophy Club Faculty Advisor

aliberman@smu.edu

Matthew Lockard

Matthew Lockard

Associate Professor
Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies

mlockard@smu.edu

Jennifer Matey

Jennifer Matey

Associate Professor

jmatey@smu.edu

Luke Robinson

Luke Robinson

Associate Professor
Director of the Minor in Ethics

lrobinson@smu.edu

Andrew Spaid photo

Andrew Spaid

Visiting Lecturer

aspaid@smu.edu

Steve Sverdlik portrait

Steve Sverdlik

Professor Emeritus

sverdlik@smu.edu

Brad Thompson

Brad Thompson

Associate Professor
Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies

bthompso@smu.edu

Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Lacey DeMara Administrative Assistant 214-768-4306 ldemara@smu.edu Hyer Hall 207