People

Department of Biological Sciences Directory.

Edward Glasscock portrait

Edward Glasscock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Prothro Distinguished Chair & Director of Graduate Studies

eglasscock@smu.edu

Carolyn Harrod

Carolyn Harrod, M.A.T.

Laboratory Coordinator & Senior Lecturer

charrod@smu.edu

Eva Oberdorster

Eva Oberdorster, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies

eoberdor@smu.edu

Bill William Orr

William Orr, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

borr@smu.edu

Svetlana Radyuk portrait

Svetlana N. Radyuk, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

snradyuk@smu.edu

Annika Wylie Photo

Annika Wylie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

annikaw@smu.edu

Zhihao Wu portrait

Zhihao Wu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

zhihaowu@smu.edu

Ph.D. Program

Ayesha Alkofahi Glasscock Lab 
DLSB 317 214-768-4026 aalkofahi@smu.edu
Canyon Calovich-Benne Norris Lab DLSB 222 214-768-4094 ccalovichbenne@smu.edu
Adaeze Gbufor  Wu Lab DLSB 217 214-768-1660 agbufor@smu.edu 
Arlene Hernandez  Vogel Lab DLSB 221 214-768-1785 arleneh@smu.edu 
Nicole Pinzon Hoyos  Brewster Lab DLSB 215 214-768-5949 npinzonhoyos@smu.edu 
Jesiska Lowe Vogel Lab DLSB 221 214-768-1785 jnlowe@smu.edu
Davis Onesian Radyuk Lab DLSB 315 214-768-1657 donesian@smu.edu
Kelsey Paulhus Glasscock Lab DLSB 317 214-768-4026 kpaulhus@smu.edu
Melika Saberi Harrod Lab DLSB 322 214-768-1965 msaberi@smu.edu
Zahra Sadri Brewster Lab DLSB 215 214-768-5949 zsadri@smu.edu
Michelle Saucedo Vogel Lab DLSB 221 214-768-1785 mcsaucedo@smu.edu
Julia Savage Harrod Lab  DLSB 322 214-768-1965 jsavage@smu.edu
Jessica Snyder Wu Lab DLSB 217 214-768-1660 jasnyder@smu.edu
Foozhan Tahmasebinia Wu Lab DLSB 217 214-768-1660 ftahmasebinia@smu.edu
Yinglu Tang Wu Lab DLSB 217 214-768-1660 yinglut@smu.edu
Michele Wright  Glasscock Lab DLSB 317 214-768-4026 michelew@smu.edu

MS/MA Program

Saad Ali     Norris Lab DLSB 222  214-768-4094  srali@smu.edu 
Lindsey Phillips  Norris Lab DLSB 222 214-768-4094 lphillips@smu.edu
William Bonderer Wu Lab DLSB 217 214-768-1660 wbonderer@smu.edu

Administrative Staff

Mary Varela Administrative Assistant II DLSB 113B 214-768-2217 mvarela@smu.edu

Research Staff

 Judith Benes  Fly Lab DLSB 320 214-768-2006 jbenes@smu.edu
 Vladimir Klichko Orr / Radyuk Lab DLSB 315 214-768-1657 vklichko@smu.edu
 Susan Corona  Teaching Lab Support FOSC 59A 214-768-2865 scorona@smu.edu