Simmons Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

About Us

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development Graduate Council originated in 2011 by student representatives from each department within the Simmons School.

Click here to learn about our Policies and Procedures to apply for funding.

Apply Here

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects.   The Council consists of 11 students representing the graduate-level programs at Simmons. 

Application Deadlines

Spring Application Cycle is open from January 28-February 10.

Summer Application Cycle is open from April 22-May 5.

 

Your 2018-2019 Representatives

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email Graduate Council directly.

Department

Representative

Email

Position

Counseling & Dispute Resolution Raquel Alcorta ralcorta@smu.edu President
Applied Physiology and Wellness Charise Brown chariseb@smu.edu Vice President 
Ph.D Studies  Devon Lockard dlockard@smu.edu Treasurer

Education Policy & Leadership

Camille McCallum

camillew@smu.edu

Secretary

Counseling & Dispute Resolution  Carol Rosales rosalesc@smu.edu  
Applied Physiology & Wellness  Justin Franco  jefranco@smu.edu  

Education Policy & Leadership

Valerie Nelson vlnelson@smu.edu  

Liberal Studies

Lori Hess-Tolbert

lhesstolbert@smu.edu
Liberal Studies  Emmeline Miles emiles@smu.edu  

Teaching & Learning

Ana Castillo acastillo@smu.edu 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Frank Hernandez, Associate Dean, frankh@smu.edu

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email SimmonsGraduateCouncil@smu.edu