Simmons Graduate Council

Simmons Graduate Council

About Us

The Simmons School of Education and Human Development Graduate Council originated in 2011 by student representatives from each department within the Simmons School.

The Council administers funds for graduate student enrichment and professional development projects. The Council consists of 11 students representing the graduate-levelprograms at Simmons. 

Click here to learn about our Policies and Procedures to apply for funding.

Apply Here

Fall Application Cycle is Open from September 10-September 23.    

2018-19 Council Meetings

Friday, August 24, 2018 – 9:00 - 10:30 am

Friday, September 28, 2018 – 9:00 - 10:30 am

Friday, October 19, 2018 – 9:00 - 10:30 am

Friday, November 16, 2018 – 9:00 - 10:30 am

Friday, January 18, 2019 - 9:00 - 10:30 am

Friday, February 15, 2019 - 9:00-10:30 am

Friday, March 22, 2019 - 9:00-10:30 am

Friday, April 12, 2019 - 9:00-10:30 am

Friday, May 10, 2019 - 9:00-10:30 am 

Your 2018-2019 Representatives

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email Graduate Council directly.

Department

Representative

Email

Position

Counseling and Dispute Resolution John Whaley  jwhaley@smu.edu President

Ph.D Studies

Anthony Sparks

asparks@smu.edu

Treasurer

Applied Physiology and Wellness Charise Brown chariseb@smu.edu  

Counseling and Dispute Resolution

Raquel Alcorta

rosalesc@smu.edu

 

Counseling and Dispute Resolution Carol Rosales
rosalesc@smu.edu  

Education Policy & Leadership

Camille McCallum

chariseb@smu.edu

 

Education Policy & Leadership

Valerie Nelson vlnelson@smu.edu  

Liberal Studies

Lori Hess-Tolbert

lhesstolbert@smu.edu
Liberal Studies  Emmeline Miles emiles@smu.edu  

Teaching and Learning

Ana Castillo acastillo@smu.edu 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Frank Hernandez, Associate Dean, frankh@smu.edu

If you have questions e-mail your council representative or you can email SimmonsGraduateCouncil@smu.edu