Faculty Listing A-Z

Charles L. Aaron, Jr.

Co-Director of the Intern Program
Associate Professor of Supervised Ministry

caaron@smu.edu
214.768.2537

William J. Abraham

William J. Abraham

Albert Cook Outler Professor of Wesley Studies
Director of the Polycarp Community

wabraham@smu.edu
214.768.2040

Dr. O. Wesley Wes Allen, Lois Craddock Perkins Professor of Homiletics, Perkins School of Theology, Southern Methodist University SMU

O. Wesley Allen, Jr.

Lois Craddock Perkins Professor of Homiletics

wesleya@smu.edu
214.768.3732

Christopher Anderson

Christopher S. Anderson

Associate Professor of Sacred Music

csander@smu.edu
214.768.3160

Karen Baker-Fletcher

Karen Baker-Fletcher

Professor of Systematic Theology

kbakerfl@smu.edu
214.768.3801

Paul Barton

Director of The Hispanic/Latin@ Ministries Program
and Director of United Methodist Regional Course of Study School
Professor of Christian History and Missiology

pbarton@smu.edu?subject=email
214.768.2768

Ted A. Campbell

Professor of Church History

tedc@smu.edu
214.768.4885

Jaime Clark-Soles

Professor of New Testament
Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor

jaimecs@smu.edu
214.768.2027

Charles E. Curran

Charles E. Curran

Elizabeth Scurlock University Professor of Human Values*

ccurran@smu.edu
214.768.4073

Isabel Docampo

Isabel Docampo

Director, Center for the Study of Latino/a Christianity and Religions
Co-Director of the Intern Program
Professor of Supervised Ministry

idocampo@smu.edu
214.768.4092

Anthony Elia

Anthony Elia

Director of Bridwell Library and J.S. Bridwell Foundation Endowed Librarian

aelia@smu.edu
214-768-1867

Ángel J. Gallardo

Associate Director of the Perkins Intern Program

ajgallardo@smu.edu
214-768-2216

Ruben L. F. Habito

Ruben L. F. Habito

Professor of World Religions and Spirituality
Director of Spiritual Formation

rhabito@smu.edu
214.768.4334

Dr. Heller

Roy L. Heller

Professor of Old Testament
Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor
Director of the Graduate Program in Religious Studies

rheller@smu.edu
214.768.2096

Craig C. Hill

Dean
Professor of New Testament

craighill@smu.edu
214.768.2534

Robert A. Hunt

Robert A. Hunt

Director of Global Theological Education
Director, Center for Evangelism

roberth@smu.edu
214.768.1374

Susanne Johnson

Susanne Johnson

Associate Professor of Christian Education

susannej@smu.edu
214.768.4340

James Kang Hoon Lee (Jim Lee), Assistant Professor of the History of Early Christianity, Perkins School of Theology, Southern Methodist University (SMU)

James Kang Hoon Lee

Associate Professor of the History of Early Christianity
Director, Doctor of Ministry Program

jklee@smu.edu
214.768.1400

John R. (Jack) Levison

W. J. A. Power Professor of Old Testament Interpretation and Biblical Hebrew

jlevison@smu.edu
214.768.2013

Tamara E. Lewis, Instructor in Church History, Perkins School of Theology, Southern Methodist University (SMU)

Tamara Lewis

Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity

telewis@smu.edu
214.768.4134

Steve Long

Cary M. Maguire University Professor of Ethics

sdlong@smu.edu
214.768.2127

Hugo Magallanes

Hugo Magallanes

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Director, Houston-Galveston Extension Program
Associate Professor of Christianity and Cultures

hugo@smu.edu
214.768.4808

Natalia Marandiuc

Assistant Professor of Christian Theology

nmarandiuc@smu.edu
214.768.4831

Bruce D. Marshall

Bruce D. Marshall

Lehman Professor of Christian Doctrine

bmarshal@smu.edu
214.768.1621

Alyce M. McKenzie

Alyce M. McKenzie

Le Van Professor of Preaching and Worship
Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor
Director, Center for Preaching Excellence

alycemck@smu.edu
214.768.2111

Rebekah Miles

Professor of Ethics and Practical Theology

rlmiles@smu.edu
214.768.2082

Evelyn L. Parker

Evelyn L. Parker

Susanna Wesley Centennial Professor of Practical Theology

eparker@smu.edu
214.768.2069

Priscilla Pope-Levison

Associate Dean for External Programs
Professor of Ministerial Studies

popelevison@smu.edu
214.768.3445

Harold J. Recinos

Harold J. Recinos

Professor of Church and Society

hrecinos@smu.edu
214.768.1773

Susanne Scholz

Susanne Scholz

Professor of Old Testament

sscholz@smu.edu
214.768.2460

Abraham Smith

Professor of New Testament

abrahams@smu.edu
214.768.1888

Mark W. Stamm

Mark W. Stamm

Professor of Christian Worship

mstamm@smu.edu
214.768.2447

Steuernagel

Marcell Silva Steuernagel

Assistant Professor of Church Music
Director of the Master of Sacred Music degree program

Jeanne Stevenson-Moessner

Jeanne Stevenson-Moessner

Professor of Pastoral Care and Pastoral Theology

jmoessne@smu.edu
214.768.2433

Theodore Walker, Jr.

Associate Professor of Ethics and Society

twalker@smu.edu
214-768-2446

Sze-kar Wan

Sze-kar Wan

Professor of New Testament

swan@smu.edu
214.768.3553

Bishop D. Max Whitfield, Bishop in Residence and Director of the Center for Religious Leadership at Perkins School of Theology, Southern Methodist University SMU

D. Max Whitfield

Bishop in Residence
Director; Center for Religious Leadership

dwhitfield@smu.edu
214.768.1200