Faculty Listing A-Z | Perkins School of Theology

Faculty Listing A-Z | Perkins School of Theology


A   B   C   D   E   F    G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z
 
 

Charles L. Aaron, Jr.

Associate Director of the Intern Program
Associate Professor of Supervised Ministry

 

caaron@smu.edu

214.768.2537

Charles L. Aaron, Jr
   

William J. Abraham

Albert Cook Outler Professor of Wesley Studies

 

wabraham@smu.edu

214.768.2040

William J. Abraham
   

O. Wesley Allen, Jr.

Lois Craddock Perkins Professor of Homiletics


wesleya@smu.edu
214.768.3732

O. Wesley Allen, Jr.
   

Christopher S. Anderson

Associate Professor of Sacred Music


csander@smu.edu
214.768.3160

Christopher S. Anderson
 

Karen Baker-Fletcher

Professor of Systematic Theology


kbakerfl@smu.edu
214.768.3801

Karen Baker-Fletcher
   

Paul Barton

Director of The Hispanic/Latin@ Ministries Program and
Director of United Methodist Regional Course of Study School
Professor of Christian History and Missiology


pbarton@smu.edu
214.768.2768

Paul Barton
 

Ted A. Campbell

Professor of Church History


tedc@smu.edu
214.768.4885

Ted A. Campbell
   

Carlos F. Cardoza-Orlandi

Professor of World Christianities and Mission Studies
Director, Doctor of Ministry Program


ccardoza@smu.edu
214.768.3385

Carlos F. Cardoza-Orlandi
   

Jaime Clark-Soles

Professor of New Testament
Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor


jaimecs@smu.edu
214.768.2027

Jaime Clark-Soles
   

Charles E. Curran

Elizabeth Scurlock University Professor of Human Values


ccurran@smu.edu
214.768.4073

Charles E. Curran
  ;

Paula Dobbs-Wiggins

Adjunct Associate Professor of Pastoral Care


pdobbswi@smu.edu.edu
214.768.2741

   

Isabel Docampo

Director, Center for the Study of Latino/a Christianity and Religions
Associate Director of the Intern Program
Professor of Supervised Ministry


idocampo@smu.edu
214.768.4092

Isabel Docampo
 

Anthony Elia

Director of Bridwell Library and J.S. Bridwell Foundation Endowed Librarian

aelia@smu.edu
214.768.1867

 

Ruben L. F. Habito

Professor of World Religions and Spirituality
Director of Spiritual Formation


rhabito@smu.edu
214.768.4334

Ruben L. F. Habito
   

C. Michael Hawn

University Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Church Music
Director, Doctor of Pastoral Music Program


mhawn@smu.edu
214.768.2348

C. Michael Hawn
   

Roy L. Heller

Associate Professor of Old Testament


rheller@smu.edu
214.768.2096

Roy L. Heller
   

Craig C. Hill

Dean
Professor of New Testament


craighill@smu.edu
214.768.2534

Craig C. Hill
   

Robert A. Hunt

Director of Global Theological Education
Director, Center for Evangelism


roberth@smu.edu
214.768.1374

Robert A. Hunt
 

Susanne Johnson

Associate Professor of Christian Education


susannej@smu.edu
214.768.4340

Susanne Johnson
 

William B. Lawrence

Professor of American Church History


wblawren@smu.edu

William B. Lawrence
   

James Kang Hoon Lee

Assistant Professor of the History of Early Christianity


jklee@smu.edu
214.768.1400

James Kang Hoon Lee
   

John R. (Jack) Levison

W. J. A. Power Professor of Old Testament Interpretation and Biblical Hebrew


jlevison@smu.edu
214.768.2013

John R. (Jack) Levison
   

Tamara Lewis

Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity


telewis@smu.edu
214.768.4134

Tamara Lewis
   

Steve Long

Cary M. Maguire University Professor of Ethics


sdlong@smu.edu
214.768.2127

Steve Long
 

Hugo Magallanes

Director, Houston-Galveston Extension Program
Associate Professor of Christianity and Cultures


hugo@smu.edu
214.768.4808

Hugo Magallanes
   

Natalia Marandiuc

Assistant Professor of Christian Theology


nmarandiuc@smu.edu
214.768.4831

Natalia Marandiuc
   

Bruce D. Marshall

Lehman Professor of Christian Doctrine


bmarshal@smu.edu
214.768.1621

Bruce D. Marshall
   

Alyce M. McKenzie

Le Van Professor of Preaching and Worship
Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor
Director, Center for Preaching Excellence


alycemck@smu.edu
214.768.2111

Alyce M. McKenzie
   

Rebekah Miles

Professor of Ethics and Practical Theology
Director, Graduate Program in Religious Studies


rlmiles@smu.edu
214.768.2082

Rebekah Miles
 

Evelyn L. Parker

Susanna Wesley Centennial Professor of Practical Theology
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs


eparker@smu.edu
214.768.2349

Evelyn L. Parker
   

Priscilla Pope-Levison

Associate Dean for External Programs
Professor of Ministerial Studies


popelevison@smu.edu
214.768.3445

Priscilla Pope-Levison
 

Harold J. Recinos

Professor of Church and Society


hrecinos@smu.edu
214.768.1773

Harold J. Recinos
 

Roberta A. Schaafsma

Director of Bridwell Library and J.S. Bridwell Endowed Librarian


schaafsm@smu.edu
214.768.1867

Roberta A. Schaafsma
   

Susanne Scholz

Professor of Old Testament


sscholz@smu.edu
214.768.2460

Susanne Scholz
   

Abraham Smith

Professor of New Testament


abrahams@smu.edu
214.768.1888

Abraham Smith
   

Thomas Spann

Director of the Intern Program
Professor of Supervised Ministry


tspann@smu.edu
214.768.2166

Thomas Spann
   

Mark W. Stamm

Professor of Christian Worship


mstamm@smu.edu
214.768.2447

Mark W. Stamm
   

Jeanne Stevenson-Moessner

Professor of Pastoral Care


jmoessne@smu.edu
214.768.2447

Jeanne Stevenson-Moessner
 

Theodore Walker, Jr.

Associate Professor of Ethics and Society,


twalker@smu.edu
214.768.2446

Theodore Walker, Jr.
   

Sze-kar Wan

Professor of New Testament


swan@smu.edu
214.768.3553

Sze-kar Wan
   

D. Max Whitfield

Bishop in Residence
Director, Center for Religious Leadership


dwhitfield@smu.edu
214.768.1200

D. Max Whitfield

To the Top of Page