Faculty Listing by Teaching Area

View Current Faculty Publications (PDF)

The Biblical Witness

Jaime Clark-Soles, Professor of New Testament
Roy L. Heller, Professor of Old Testament; Director, Graduate Program in Religious Studies
Craig C. Hill, Professor of New Testament
John R. (Jack) Levison, W. J. A. Power Professor of Old Testament Interpretation and Biblical Hebrew
Susanne Scholz, Professor of Old Testament
Abraham Smith, Professor of New Testament
Sze-kar Wan, Professor of New Testament

The Heritage of the Christian Witness in its Religious and Cultural Context

Ted A. Campbell, Albert Cook Outler Professor of Wesley Studies
Ruben L. F. Habito, Professor of World Religions and Spirituality; Coordinator of Spiritual Formation
Robert A. Hunt, Professor of Christian Mission and Interreligious Relations
Tamara Lewis, Professor of the Practice of Historical Theology; Director, Black/Africana Church Studies Program
James Kang Hoon Lee, Associate Professor of the History of Early Christianity
Bruce D. Marshall, Lehman Professor of Christian Doctrine

The Interpretation of the Christian Witness

Frederick Aquino, Professor of Systematic Theology
Karen Baker-Fletcher, Professor of Systematic Theology
*Charles E. Curran, Elizabeth Scurlock Professor of Human Values
Dallas J. Gingles, Assistant Dean of Hybrid Education; Associate Professor of Practice in Systematic Theology and Christian Ethics
Steve Long, Cary M. Maguire University Professor of Ethics
Hugo Magallanes, Associate Professor of Christianity and Cultures
Bruce D. Marshall, Lehman Professor of Christian Doctrine
Rebekah Miles, Susanna Wesley Centennial Professor of Practical Theology and Ethics
Theodore Walker Jr., Associate Professor of Ethics and Society

The Witness of the Church and its Ministry

O. Wesley Allen Jr., Lois Craddock Perkins Professor of Homiletics
Christopher S. Anderson, Associate Professor of Sacred Music
Susanne Johnson, Associate Professor of Christian Education
Hugo Magallanes, Associate Professor of Christianity and Cultures
Alyce M. McKenzie, Le Van Professor of Preaching and Worship; Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor; Director, Center for Preaching Excellence
Harold J. Recinos, Professor of Church and Society
Mark W. Stamm, Professor of Christian Worship
Marcell Silva Steuernagel, Assistant Professor of Church Music, Director of the Master of Sacred Music degree program
Jeanne Stevenson-Moessner, Professor of Pastoral Care

Intern Program Faculty

Charles L. Aaron, Jr., Co-Director of the Intern Program
Elias Lopez, Co-Director of the Intern Program, Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program

* SMU faculty member also affiliated with Perkins