The Robert and Margaret Folsom Institute For Real Estate

Outreach to the Professional Community

The Folsom Institute Advisory Board includes 174 of the nation’s top industry leaders, and is an intentional blend of both SMU alumni and non-SMU members. The four (4) levels of membership include: 10 Corporate partners, 50 Leadership Circle members, 74 Advisory members, and 50 Associate level members. Collectively, the Board links the Institute, students and the University to 109 real estate companies in 17 cities across the US. Board members contribute both financial resources and time to further advance the goals set forth by the Institute.
  • Executive Committee

    • Rivka Altman (Invesco Real Estate)
    • Jim Dillavou (Paragon Commercial Group)
    • Tony Dona (Thackeray Partners): Board Vice Chairman
    • David Binswanger (Lincoln Property Company)
    • Chuck Dannis (NVC Inc.)
    • Jeff Ellerman (CBRE)
    • Tim Gottsacker (Silver Leaf Multifamily Capital)
    • Chris Hipps (CBRE)
    • Tom Kuhlmann (Lincoln Property Company)
    • Kris Lowe (JLL Capital Markets)
    • Brian Murphy (Edge Realty)
    • Bill Vanderstraaten (Chief Partners): Board Chairman