Faculty Listing by Teaching Area

View Current Faculty Publications (PDF)

The Biblical Witness

Jaime Clark-Soles, Professor of New Testament
Roy L. Heller, Associate Professor of Old Testament
Craig C. Hill, Dean and Professor of New Testament
John R. (Jack) Levison, W. J. A. Power Professor of Old Testament Interpretation and Biblical Hebrew
Susanne Scholz, Professor of Old Testament
Abraham Smith, Professor of New Testament
Sze-kar Wan, Professor of New Testament

The Heritage of the Christian Witness in its Religious and Cultural Context

Ted A. Campbell, Professor of Church History
Ruben L. F. Habito, Professor of World Religions and Spirituality; Coordinator of Spiritual Formation
Robert A. Hunt, Professor of Christian Mission and Interreligious Relations
Tamara Lewis, Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity
William B. Lawrence, Professor of American Church History
James Kang Hoon Lee, Assistant Professor of the History of Early Christianity
Bruce D. Marshall, Lehman Professor of Christine Doctrine

The Interpretation of the Christian Witness

William J. Abraham, Albert Cook Outler Professor of Wesley Studies
Karen Baker-Fletcher, Professor of Systematic Theology
*Charles E. Curran, Elizabeth Scurlock Professor of Human Values
Steve Long, Cary M. Maguire University Professor of Ethics
Hugo Magallanes, Associate Professor of Christianity and Cultures
Natalia Marandiuc, Assistant Professor of Christian Theology
Bruce D. Marshall, Lehman Professor of Christine Doctrine
Rebekah Miles, Professor of Ethics and Practical Theology; Director, Graduate Program in Religious Studies
Theodore Walker Jr., Associate Professor of Ethics and Society

The Witness of the Church and its Ministry

O. Wesley Allen Jr., Lois Craddock Perkins Professor of Homiletics
Christopher S. Anderson, Associate Professor of Sacred Music
Susanne Johnson, Associate Professor of Christian Education
Hugo Magallanes, Associate Professor of Christianity and Cultures
Alyce M. McKenzie, Le Van Professor of Preaching and Worship; Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor; Director, Center for Preaching Excellence
Evelyn L. Parker, Susanna Wesley Centennial Chair in Practical Theology; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Harold J. Recinos, Professor of Church and Society
Mark W. Stamm, Professor of Christian Worship
Jeanne Stevenson-Moessner, Professor of Pastoral Care

Intern Program Faculty

Isabel Docampo, Director of the Center for the Study of Latino/a Christianity and Religions, Co-Director of the Intern Program, Professor of Supervised Ministry
Charles L. Aaron, Jr., Co-Director of the Intern Program, Associate Professor of Supervised Ministry

Bishop in Residence

D. Max Whitfield

* SMU faculty member also affiliated with Perkins