Directory

Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Kenneth S. Berry Research Professor 214-768-1972 ksberry@smu.edu Caruth Hall 353
DeeDee Conway Associate Dean of Operations, Research Assistant Professor 214-768-1771 dconway@lyle.smu.edu Embrey Building, Dean's Suite
Richard Duschl Exec. Director Caruth Institute Engineering Education, Texas Instrument Distinguished Chair 214-768-3093 rduschl@smu.edu Caruth Hall 353
Kelyn Rola Research Assistant Professor 214-768-1025 krola@smu.edu Caruth Hall 353
Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Alisha Bailey Program Manager 214-768-4863 ambailey@smu.edu Caruth Hall 353
Lisa Ball Department Coordinator 214-768-4826 lball@smu.edu Caruth Hall 353
Kristine Reiley Program Specialist for K-12 Outreach and Summer Programs 214-768-0835 kreiley@smu.edu Caruth Hall 353
Ari Torralba Program Manager 214-768-1819 jtorralba@smu.edu Caruth Hall 353

 

CIEE Senior Fellows

Name Title Phone Email
Carrie Allen Assistant Professor, Dept. of Educational Psychology, University of North Texas 940-565-4646 carrie.d.allen@gmail.com
David Deggs Research Associate Professor, Director, College Access Program, Simmons School of Education and Human Development 214-768-1003 ddeggs@smu.edu
DeeDee Conway Associate Dean of Operations, Research Assistant Professor, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-1771 dconway@lyle.smu.edu
John Easton  Senior Lecturer, Assistant Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-1721 easton@smu.edu
Kathy Hubbard Director, Hart Center for Engineering Leadership, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-3033 khubbard@smu.edu
Koshi Dhingra Founder and Director of talkSTEM koshi@talkstem.org
Leanne Ketterlin Geller Texas Instruments Chair in Education; Professor, Education Policy & Leadership; Director, Research in Mathematics Education, Simmons School of Education and Human Development 214-768-4947 lkgeller@smu.edu
Scott Douglas  Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-4595 douglas@lyle.smu.edu
Seth Orsborn Director, Deason Innovation Gym, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-8797 sorsborn@smu.edu
Richard Duschl Executive Director, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-3093 rduschl@smu.edu

 

CIEE Fellows

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Brenner  Assistant Professor, Computer and Electrical Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering brenner@mail.smu.edu
Joseph Camp  Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-8541 camp@smu.edu
Nicos Makris  Addy Family Centennial Professor in Civil Engineering, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-1929 nmakris@smu.edu
Rob Rouse  Clinical Associate Professor, Departmen of Teaching and Learning, Simmons School of Education and Human Development 214-768-1017 rrouse@smu.edu
Janille-Smith Colin  Assistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-3110 jsmithcolin@smu.edu
Brett Story  Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-1991 bstory@smu.edu
Candace Walkington  Associate Professor, Department of Teaching & Learning, Simmons School of Education and Human Development 214-768-3072 cwalkington@smu.edu
Jessie Zarazaga  Program Director and Lecturer, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-4960 jzarazaga@mail.smu.edu
Jennifer Dworak  Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Lyle School of Engineering 214-768-1092 jdworak@lyle.smu.edu
Anthony Petrosino  Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Outreach, Department of Teaching and Learning, Simmons School of Education and Human Development 214-768-4303 apetrosino@mail.smu.edu

 

CIEE Associate Fellows

Name Title Email
Nathália Helena Azevedo Pereira Ph.D. candidate in Science Teaching, University of São Paulo (USP), Brazil helena.nathalia@usp.br
Mandy Biggers Science Education Program Coordinator; Faculty Member, Department of Biology, Texas Woman's University mandybiggers@gmail.com
Jenny Christian STEM Science and Wellness Director, Dallas ISD JECHRISTIAN@dallasisd.org
Hyat Hokayem Associate Professor, Texas Christian University h.hokayem@tcu.edu
Danielle Keifert Assistant Professor, Dept. of Educational Psychology, University of North Texas danielle.keifert@unt.edu
Meagan Pollock Founder & Chief Inclusion Engineer, Engineer Inclusion mp@engineerinclusion.com
Victor Sampson Associate Professor of STEM, University of Texas Austin victor.sampson@utexas.edu
Jared Tavares Alementary Instructional Supervisor, STEM Science Department at Dallas Independent School District jtavares@dallasisd.org
Ladye Welpman STEM Program Coordinator, Fort Worth ISD ladye.Welpman@fwisd.org