Distinguished Alumni Awards

Five impressive SMU Dedman School of Law alumni will be recognized for their outstanding achievements, leadership, and service. The Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest honor the law school bestows upon its alumni and friends. 


Thursday, March 30th, 2023

Arts District Mansion

2101 Ross Avenue, Dallas, Texas 75201

6:00 p.m. Cocktail Reception | 7:00 p.m. Dinner and Awards Presentation


Jerry C. Alexander '72

Passman & Jones

David C. Haley '86

President Emeritus
HBK Capital Management

Cynthia Hoff Trochu

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Texas Instruments Incorporated

Robert W. Doggett '90

Executive Director
Texas RioGrande Legal Aid (TRLA)

Cynthia R. Garza '04

Assistant District Attorney - Conviction Integrity Unit
Chief Prosecutor - Dallas County District Attorney's Office