People

Gwendoline Aaron

Senior Lecturer of French
Coordinator of Intermediate French

gaaron@smu.edu

Susana Fernandez Solera Adoboe

Senior Lecturer of Spanish

adoboe@smu.edu

Michael Allred

Lecturer of Spanish

mallred@mail.smu.edu

Brandy Alvarez

Senior Lecturer of Italian

balvarez@smu.edu

Omar Al-Rashdan

Senior Lecturer of Arabic and French

oalrashdan@smu.edu

Gizem Arslan

Lecturer of German

garslan@mail.smu.edu

James Batchelor

Lecturer of French

Donna Binkowski

Lecturer of Spanish

dbinkowski@smu.edu

Gordon Birrell

Professor Emeritus of German

gbirrell@smu.edu

Teresa Brentegani

Senior Lecturer of Italian

tbrenteg@smu.edu

Sarah Bogard

Lecturer of Spanish

sbogard@mail.smu.edu

Damiano Bonuomo

Lecturer of Italian

bonuomo@smu.edu

Paola Buckley

Senior Lecturer of French
French Area Major and Minor Advisor
Coordinator of French Internships
Director, SMU-in-France

pbuckley@smu.edu

Aria Cabot

Adjunct Lecturer of Italian
World Languages and Literatures Teaching and Technology Center, Director

acabot@smu.edu

Olga Colbert

Associate Professor of Spanish

olvalero@smu.edu

Marlen Y. Collazo

Lecturer of Spanish

mcollazo@smu.edu

Janet Dodd

Senior Lecturer of French

jdodd@smu.edu

Denise DuPont

Professor of Spanish

ddupont@smu.edu

Marie Renata Eguez

Senior Lecturer of Spanish
International Film Studies Minor Advisor

reguez@smu.edu

Liljana Elverskog

Senior Lecturer of Arabic
Arabic Area Chair
Area Advisor

liljana@smu.edu

Keiko Flores

Senior Lecturer of Japanese
Japanese Area Chair
Japanese Area Advisor

keikof@smu.edu

Daniele Forlino

Italian Area Chair
Italian Area Advisor
Lecturer of Italian

dforlino@mail.smu.edu

Marie-Luise Gaettens

German Area Chair
Associate Professor of German

mgaetten@smu.edu

Justin Germain

Lecturer of Latin and Greek
Greek Advisor

jgermain@smu.edu

Stephen Grollman

Senior Lecturer of German
Director of Second Language Assessment

sgrollman@smu.edu

Caroline Grubbs

Lecturer of French

cgrubbs@smu.edu

Rachel Hall

Lecturer of Spanish

rachelh@smu.edu

Xiao Hu

Lecturer of Chinese
Coordinator of 1401

xiaoh@smu.edu

Martine Kincaid

Senior Lecturer of French

mkincaid@smu.edu

Yuliya Kruchkova

Lecturer of French and Russian

Allison Larkin

Lecturer of Spanish
Coordinator of Sections 1401, 1402 and 1502

ajlarkin@smu.edu

Veronica Leon

Senior Lecturer of Spanish

vleon@smu.edu

Luis Maldonado

Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Area Chair

lmaldona@smu.edu

Stefano Maranzana

Lecturer of Italian and French

smaranzana@mail.smu.edu

Leticia McDoniel

Senior Lecturer of Spanish

mcdoniel@smu.edu

Lourdes Molina

Senior Lecturer of Spanish

lmolina@smu.edu

Francisco Moran

Professor Emeritus of Spanish

fmoran@smu.edu

Rachel Ney

Lecturer of French

rney@smu.edu

Dayna Oscherwitz

Professor of French

scherwi@smu.edu

Alberto Pastor

Associate Professor of Spanish

apastor@smu.edu

Wei Qu

Lecturer of Chinese
Coordinator of 2401

wqu@smu.edu

Patti Rawlins

Adjunct Lecturer of Latin
Latin Area Chair
Latin Area Advisor

prawlins@mail.smu.edu

Elizabeth Russ

Associate Professor of Spanish
Chair, World Languages and Literatures

eruss@smu.edu

Ruben Sanchez-Godoy

Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Area Major and Minor Advisor

rgodoy@smu.edu

Joy Saunders

Senior Lecturer of Spanish
Coordinator of Sections 2401, 2302 and 3358

jsaunders@smu.edu

Herve Tchumkam

Associate Professor of French

htchumkam@smu.edu

Thierry Tirado

Thierry Tirado

Senior Lecturer of French
Coordinator of Sections 2302 and 3356

ttirado@smu.edu

Óscar Iván Useche

Visiting Lecturer of Spanish

ouseche@mail.smu.edu

Gabriela Vokic

Associate Professor of Spanish

vokic@smu.edu

Yan Xia

Senior Lecturer of Chinese
Chinese Area Chair
Chinese Area Advisor

yxia@smu.edu

Xunzhi Yin

Lecturer of Chinese

Tatiana Zimakova

Lecturer of Russian
Russian Area Chair
Russian Area Advisor

tzimakov@smu.edu

Alicia Zuese

Associate Professor of Spanish

zuese@smu.edu

Aria Cabot

Adjunct Lecturer of Italian
World Languages and Literatures Teaching and Technology Center, Director

acabot@smu.edu

Tana Smith

Second Language Advisor

tanas@smu.edu

Teresa Janicki

Administrative Assistant

tjanicki@mail.smu.edu