Ph.D Programs

Ph.D. in Data Science 

The Data Science Ph.D. at SMU is housed in the Department of Statistical and Data Science, which belongs to three different academic units: The Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences; the Cox School of Business; and the Lyle School of Engineering. Faculty from all three of these schools and colleges participate in the program.  More information can be found on the Department of Statistics and Data Science website.


Coursework Requirements