Perkins Alumni/ae Council

The Perkins Alumni Council includes representatives from alumni/ae of Perkins School of Theology's degree programs and Course of Study School. Members are elected from throughout the South Central Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church. The council meets each fall to assist the school in its planning of academic programs, continuing education, development, internship, recruiting, and preparations for annual conferences.

Perkins Alumni/ae Council Members

Carelene Barbeau - Florida
Robert Besser - Texas
Mark Bray – Louisiana
Jae Jun (Daniel) Cho - International
Walt Garrett - Arkansas
Camille Gaston – North Texas
Justin Hancock - North Texas
Clint Jones – Central Texas
Marilyn Jones – Central Texas
Josh Kouri – New Mexico
Brian Lightner - CME
David Mingus – Oklahoma
Amber Mitts - Mountain Sky
Donna Pewo – Oklahoma Indian Missionary Conference
JoAnne Pounds – Louisiana
Lynette Ross - South Central Conference, United Church of Christ
Daniel Thueson – Arkansas
Kaylee Vida - Florida
Seungli You - Great Plains