People

People

AT&T Center for Virtualization - Faculty

Faculty Members, Department/School & Research Areas

 

Alejandro Aceves
aaceves@smu.edu
MATH/Dedman School of Humanities and Sciences
Nonlinear Wave Propagation

 

Gary Brubaker
garyb@smu.edu
SMU Guildhall
Video Gaming, Virtual Reality

 

Corey Clark
coreyc@smu.edu
SMU Guildhall
Machine Learning, Human Computation Gaming, Distributed Computing

 

Frank Coyle
coyle@smu.edu
CSE/Lyle School of Engineering
Cloud Computing, Semantic Web Technologies

 

Anthony Cuevas
acuevas@smu.edu
Simmons School of Education
Augmented & Reality Virtual Reality in Education

 

Jennifer Dworak
jdworak@smu.edu
CSE/Lyle School of Engineering
Hardware Security, Testing

 

Daniel Engels
dwe@smu.edu
MSDS Program/Provost’s Office
IoT, Network Security

 

Ira Greenberg
igreenberg@smu.edu
Creative Computing/Meadow School of Arts
Visualization

 

Vishal Gupta
vahuja@smu.edu
ITOM/Cox School of Business
Big Data, Bayesian Statistics; Econometrics

 

Michael Hahsler
mhahsler@smu.edu
EMIS/Lyle School of Engineering
Data Mining, Information Retrieval

 

Mohammad Khodayar
mkhodayar@smu.edu
EE/Lyle School of Engineering
SCADA Systems, Micro Grids, Renewable Energy

 

Eric Larson
eclarson@smu.edu
CSE/Lyle School of Engineering
Machine Leaning, Cognitive Computing

 

Zhong Lu
zhonglu@smu.edu
Earth Sciences/ Dedman School of Humanities and Sciences
High resolution digital elevation modeling, numerical modeling

 

David Matula
matula@smu.edu
CSE/Lyle School of Engineering
Network Flows, Algorithms, Computer Arithmetic

 

Myque Ouellette
myque@smu.edu
SMU Guildhall
Human Assisted Machine Learning

 

Santanu Roy
sroy@smu.edu
ECON/Dedman School
Industrial Organization and Applied Game Theory

 

Elizabeth Stringer
estringer@smu.edu
SMU Guildhall
Virtual/Augmented Reality

 

Jeff Tian
tian@smu.edu
CSE/Lyle School of Engineering
Net-centric Software Systems, Application Reliability Metrics