Executive Board

The Executive Board of Perkins School of Theology provides advice and counsel to the Dean; supports creation of and linkages between faculty, students, and the church community; aids in the recruiting and developing of faculty; monitors the performance of the school; and assists the school in networking on the local, regional and national levels. The membership of the Executive Board shall include Trustees, former Trustees, alumni, faculty from other institutions, leaders in the professions or disciplines relating to the school, and developmental prospects.

The Board is constituted with due regard to the commitment of the University to diversity with respect to race and ethnicity, age, gender, geographic origin, vocation, and philosophical orientation. Members of the Executive Board shall be appointed by the President after consultation with the Chair of the Executive Board and the dean or director, and approved by the Board of Trustees.

Rev. Bert Bagley
Galveston, TX

Rev. Dr. L. James Bankston
Manvel, TX 

Rev. Greg Bergquist
Nashville, TN

Ms. Jane Bolin
Dallas, TX  

Tucker Bridwell
Abilene, TX

Pastor Richie L. Butler
Richardson, TX

Mr. Brad Cheves
Vice President Southern Methodist University ex officio

Ms. Julie Cloud
Westlake, TX  

Ms. Dodee Crockett (Co-Vice Chair)
Wimberley, TX  

Ms. Catherine Cuellar
Dallas, TX

Dr. Paula Dobbs-Wiggins
Dallas, TX

Rev. Richard W. Edwards
Fort Worth, TX

Mr. John Esquivel
Houston, TX 

Dr. Dan L. Flanagan
McKinney, TX

Mr. Duncan Fulton
Dallas, TX

Mrs. Judy W. Gibbs
Dallas, TX

The Honorable Lynn Hunt Gray
Dallas, TX

Mr. Joe Hardt
Dallas, TX 

Bishop Cynthia Fierro Harvey
Baton Rouge, LA

Ms. Paula White Hayes
Dallas, TX

Ms. Susanna Johnson
Arlington, TX

Mr. Stanley R. Levenson
Dallas, TX

Mr. Thomas R. Locke
Austin, TX

Rev. Katherine Glaze Lyle (Co-Vice Chair)
Dallas, TX

Rev. Dr. George Mason
Dallas, TX

Bishop L. Michael McKee
Perkins School of Theology ex officio

Rev. Dr. Lael Melville
Plano, TX

Rev. Steven Bradley Morgan
Houston, TX

Ms. Sara Pantin
Austin, TX

Ms. Lisa Remack
Saint Louis, MO

Rev. Susan Robb
Dallas, TX

Mr. John Seddelmeyer
Dallas, TX

Rev. Gail Ford Smith
Houston, TX

Ms. Gay Ferguson Solomon
Dallas, TX

Mr. Richard Stewart
Irving, TX 

Rev. Matthew Tuggle
Dallas, TX

President R. Gerald Turner
Southern Methodist University ex-officio

Ms. Gail Utter
Sherman, TX

Rev. Dr. Michael Waters
Dallas, TX

Ms. Barbara Cook Wendland
Temple, TX

Mrs. Jane Allman Wetzel
Dallas, TX

Ms. Sarah Wilke
Nashville, TN

Ms. Julie Yarbrough (Chair)
Dallas, TX

Mrs. Kay Prothro Yeager
Wichita Falls, TX