Called to Serve, Empowered to Lead

Featured Stories and Events

Perkins Fall Convocation | November 15-16, 2021

The annual Fall Convocation at Perkins School of Theology will take place Nov. 15-16, 2021, featuring keynote speakers Amy-Jill Levine, Lillian Daniel and Patrick B. Reyes.  Attendees may attend the hybrid event virtually or in person at Highland Park United Methodist Church in Dallas.

Admission Image

Explore Perkins & Apply Today

Are you ready to take the next step in your graduate theological education? Applications are being accepted! Visit our admission site to discover more about our degree offerings, life as a Perkins student, information on financial aid and more.

Perkins Mourns the Death of Dr. William J. “Billy” Abraham

Dr. William J. “Billy” Abraham, Professor Emeritus of Wesley Studies at Perkins School of Theology-Southern Methodist University, died suddenly Oct. 7. A memorial service is scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 30 at 10 a.m. at Highland Park United Methodist Church.

Affording Perkins


Percentage of master's degree-seeking students with demonstrated need receiving financial aid


Average annual award granted to full-time, degree-seeking students

2 Weeks

Time it takes to receive notification of your financial aid package once your completed application is submitted

Welcome to Perkins School of Theology!

Meet our students and learn how Perkins can help you realize your graduate theological education goals and reach the full potential of your call to service of God’s people.


Perkins by the Numbers

UMC logo

63% United Methodists with more than 20 other denominations represented

People icon

Student body of more than 300 students

Texas icon

Located in Dallas, Texas, with a hybrid extension program in Houston-Galveston

Faculty at podium
Faculty of 30, 40% female and more than 1/3 representing minority ethnic groups
Graph icon

Approximately 54% female, 46% male students

Chart icon

42% of students represent minority ethnic groups

Globe icon

Alumni/ae network across the globe, from Australia to Zimbabwe