Tower Center Board of Directors

The Tower Center Board of Directors serves as the Center's advisory panel. The board is composed of three Lifetime Directors, 14 Honorary Directors, four University Directors, and 36 Elected Directors. The Board of Directors is responsible for providing the Center with advice and direction, as well as maintaining the financial health of the Center through active fundraising.

Dan Branch, Chair 


 Joseph M. Grant
Texas Capital Bank 

Marjorie Adams
Marjorie Adams, Inc. 


 Nancy Halbreich
Philanthropist and Community Leader 

Hugh C. Akin
Philanthropist and Community Leader 


Gene C. Jones
Philanthropist and Community Leader 

Allie Beth Allman
Allie Beth Allman & Associates 


Robert W. Jordan
Philanthropist and Community Leader 

Lucy Bannon
Highland Capital Management 


Enrique Marroquin
Zaro Transportation, LLC
Lucy Billingsley
Billingsley & Co. 


Vidal Martinez
Martinez Partners LLP 

Jan Hart Black
Philanthropist and Community Leader 


Linda McFarland
Philanthropist and Community Leader 
Cullum Clark
George W. Bush Institute  
Sarah F. Perot
Richard H. Collins


Jeanne L. Phillips
SMU Trustee, Hunt Consolidated, Inc. 

Penny Tower Cook, Lifetime Director



Holly Reed
Philanthropist and Community Leader  
Berry Rife Cox, Lifetime Director
Cox Partners, Inc.  


Peggy Sewell
Philanthropist and Community Leader
Jeanne Tower Cox, Lifetime Director 
SMU Trustee, Philanthropist, Community Leader


John P. Tatum, II
Genesco Sports

Robert A. Estrada
Estrada Hinojosa


Carter Tolleson
Tolleson Wealth Management

Alan D. Feld
Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld  


James Williams
Community Leader

Edwin Flores
Chalker Flores, LLB 


Brad Cheves, ex officio
Luisa del Rosal, ex officio
Thomas DiPiero, ex officio
James F. Hollifield, ex officio 
Darab Ganji
Best Associates 


Honorary Board of Directors
The Honorable William L. Ball III
The Honorable William S. Cohen
The Honorable Richard W. Fisher
The Honorable J. French Hill
The Honorable Karen P. Hughes
The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchison
The Honorable Tom Loeffler
The Honorable Frederick D. McClure
Dr. Nicholas Rostow
The Honorable Joseph Richard Straus III
The Honorable Carole Keeton Strayhor
Linda Gibbons
Philanthropist and Community Leader 



Don M. Glendenning
Locke Lord